We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
392
168
33
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
168
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsun setshotel restaurantspectacular viewslady at receptionjunior suitebalcony overlooking the gorgesmall poolel tajo gorgefantastic locationacross the bridgesmall hotelthe cliffsitting areafirst morningloved this hotelthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just back from a trip around Andalusia and felt compelled to write this review of the Hotel Montelirio in Ronda. I stayed in room 206 for 1 night (May 4, 2014) and only wish I had spent more time here (instead of, say, Marbella and Vejer). At 180 Euros, this was a great value. I spent much, much more at other hotels in other cities. I always stayed adjacent to the top tourist destiantions in Seville, Granda, etc., but always wound up with street or alley views for my 300+ Euros per night. To get a full-on view of the Ronda gorge in a room that was every bit as good as the others in the cities I mentioned made this the best experience and absolute highlight of my trip. The staff was attentive and the food in the restaurant amazing (chocolate soufle may not be a classic Spanish dish but who cares...it was awesome!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PacificaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

There's not much point repeating all the good things people have said about this perfectly positioned little hotel, but it is worth endorsing them. How glorious to have huge bedroom windows opening out on to the stunning view of the gorge, birds wheeling below us, the sun setting opposite.
I loved the quarry-tiled bathroom with its narrow opening window (see picture) enabling a long soak in bubbles, with a glass of wine while enjoying that same spectacular view.
We rarely eat in hotels we stay in, preferring to explore more of the area, but decided it was going to be pretty hard to beat this one and we weren't disappointed. The food was good, but the view.....oh, that view! Romantic or what!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is an well-preserved, old maison. Marble floors guide you into a small, one-time open courtyard. A small, covered terrace provides a perfect view of the gorge and the incredible landscape of the area. It is a small hotel, wonderful people managing it somewhat casually, so they are anxious to please...even when asked for a third cup of coffee at breakfast. Rooms on the street are somewhat noisy during the very brief rush hours of school drop-offs etc. Otherwise, an ideal location. A great chef at the restaurant provides classic regional dishes and a good variety of regional wines. Decor in rooms is very comfortable and tasteful, good black out shades over balcony doors for a dark night of sleep. Parking is at a public garage, the hotel will park for you and retrieve your car when wanted though leave plenty of time. The sound insulation between floors and rooms is not great, though in this type of lodging it is what you might expect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slospd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a lovely hotel sitting on gorge edge, with great views from bedroom windows that opened wide. Great views from restaurant as well All 11 rooms have great views.Woke up in morning, looked out the window we above the mist and clouds. Ronda is AWESOME.Staff great.

Room Tip: All rooms are great , all with AWESOME views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELLRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed for only one night, I am absolutly sure you need more time to discover Ronda. Hotel is a very charming boutique hotel on a small street just a short walk from main attractions. We had a junior suite with a big double bed that looked great, but way to firm for us. Woke up with a very stiff back. Bathroom was nice with a great shower. Room needed to be soundproofed, we heard everything outside our door.

Room Tip: A room over the gorge is recommended.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oregongirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews