We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good quality”
Review of Simpecado Bar

Simpecado Bar
Ranked #212 of 270 Restaurants in Ronda
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not good quality”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Food is not so good especially if You take lunch menu. It's poor quality, of course not everything was so bad but mostly. Food was very oily and my stomach was not so well next day. Better be aware of this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Karina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    21
    9
    21
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My worst plate of dinner ever served. The chef shows that he don't have any passion for his work. Total ripoff. Find somewhere else.

Helpful?
8 Thank RogerOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simpecado - worst tapas and pizza in town”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Avoid avoid avoid!!!!! Simpecado deserves no sympathy. Having had great tapas at great value in Seville, Granada and Barcelona, this was a let down of note. Tasteless rubbery squid salad, dry biscuits and an unfriendly unspanish atmosphere to go with, makes this the low point of my experience in Spain. Do not venture on this side of Plaza del socorro.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Piet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant at the square”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We came to Ronda to see the beautyful city. Pitorisque and a fantastic view, but the drive up here was horrendous and mounting driving. We relaxed at this nice restaurant and I recommend the cold and warm tapas for a bargain

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Milkman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Flavorless tapas, total ripoff”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I got the 10 Euro tapas meal and it was a total ripoff in my opinion, worth more like 3 Euros. It included:

- 1 plate of mixed cold tapas:
-- Some flavorless potatoes in mayonnaise
-- Some kind of crab salad in mayonnaise
-- A tiny piece of ham on a dried cracker

- 1 plate of mixed hot tapas:
-- Greasy, flavorless calamari
-- Flavorless potatoes, with a dab of mayo
-- A tiny slice of cooked meat on a dried cracker

- 1 large glass of beer

The beer tasted fine, everything else was totally flavorless and a waste of calories. It was as if they got a random person with no cooking skills to just slap it together with a bunch of mayo. I cannot believe that this was the work of a professional chef.

The beer tasted fined, and the waiter was quite helpful and spoke English. Those were the only two highlights. Everything else about this place was a huge disappointment.

I would never go here again. For 10 Euros I got about 3 Euros worth of value. Total ripoff in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simpecado Bar also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Simpecado Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing