We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A lovely country hotel, quite isolated but only an €18 taxi ride to Ronda. The rooms are all individual largish with balconies, big enough for sunbeds and a table & chairs. The hoteliers give a very personal service without being intrusive. The cooking is superb, modern Spanish, with a good wine list including interesting local wines; you have to chose your dinner menu at breakfast.
You dine on the terrace with views the rolling countryside.

Our air conditioned room had a lovely large 4 poster bed, big bathroom, ample private balcony and a good sound system ( you can borrow CDs from their hotels extensive library)
There is little light pollution so star glazing is just amazing.


Rooms do not have televisions, but somehow in such a sylvan setting they are not necessary. It was so peaceful.

The hotel grounds are lush and green, there is an ample pool but alas it is unheated one of only two criticisms; the other being that lovely terrace at breakfast time needs more shading.

Room Tip: Rooms with the best views are 2 and 5, room 1 is a suite with a huge sitting room, a very private t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Wonderful peaceful setting about a 5 minute drive from Ronda.

Warm welcome from the German (English speaking) owner and superb room. We had one of the suites with a copper bath. The bath was fantastic; so comfortable!

Honesty bar plus honest fridge with chocolate and quality ice creams always available.

Lunch and dinner were both first class and excellent value. Sitting outside to dine on the terrace overlooking the pool. Good wine list too.

Clean, good sized swimming pool with comfy sunbeds around. Massages are available if pre-booked.

Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and each has a private terrace. We loved our suite; well worth the extra c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at this hotyel for 2 days in room no.5, which was a junoir suite with fantastic rural views from the very large baclony. Everything was just perfect from the hospitality, food and the location.

Will certainly visit again.

We visited 6 hotels on our spanish trip and this was, by far, the best of a very good bunch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a night in a suite here - wish we could have stayed longer but they were booked up. Very welcoming staff and good service throughout our stay. Suite was comfortable and well furnished and exceptionally clean. Loved the copper bath tub!

We had dinner here too which was excellent. A very good wine list too. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting some comfort on a visit to beautiful Ronda.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A fantastic property extremely well run the friendly and attentive staff. Magnificent rooms, great pool area and fantastic food.
Only a short drive from Ronda, really enjoyed Pom's style which really made you feel welcome. a great place to escape to for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

my wife and I went there on a short honeymoon and found it to be the most amazing hotel. the rooms are lovely and the pool area is quiet and relaxed. we also ate there and although the menu is not massive the quality of the food was outstanding. we will defiantly be return in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Loved the large private balcony, huge and comfortable bed romantically draped with netting, large room (even our basic double was larger than most hotel rooms) and big bathroom. Large meals on offer in the evening looked very good but it is also an short drive into Ronda to sample the local tapas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,994 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#3 of 40 in Ronda
749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#8 of 40 in Ronda
558 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#1 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £169 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a small luxury suite hotel run along the lines of a laid-back country house party thrown by friends. In a renovated rural olive oil mill, with beautifull Ronda within sight, where traditional Spanish architecture meets post-modern design and eclectic furnishing. A short drive from cosmopolitan Ronda but with all the country house comforts to tempt you to just siesta by the pool or on the lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fuente De Higuera
La Fuente De Higuera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing