We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reign in Spain did not fall on this wonderful plain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The reign in Spain did not fall on this wonderful plain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Sometimes its just plain luck - sometimes just good planning but after a hectic 3 week tour of Northern Spain - we ended up for four glorious nights at Hotel la Fuente. From the moment we arrived and welcomed so warmly by Christina till the day we left - we were spoiled. Spoiled by hospitality; spoiled by the wonderful location, the delicious food, the comfortable surrounds of the refreshing swimming pool; everything about this hotel was stylish and appropriate. The spacious room, comfortable bed, the contemporary bath room, the peace and quiet and the most magnificent sun-rise. It's worthwhile getting up late (about 7.00 am) just to see this spectacle. It's very much worth while detouring in Southern Spain to Hotel La Fuente just to spend a few days relaxing and enjoing the hospitality of this beautiful family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the plain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    57
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
77
355
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our family had a fantastic night at this beautiful inn over Christmas. The inn was built by its Dutch owners and shows a real love for Andalucia and the surrounding countryside. Oh how I wish it had been warm enough to swim in the beautiful pool!
Service is exquisite, from the warm welcome to checkout; and especially in the dining room. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious, and beautifully presented. Our suite was spacious, comfortable and attractive, with a working fireplace and private patio.
Heaven! Can't wait to return (Ronda and surrounding countryside are amazing as well).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfromric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Firstly I just want to say ssshhh! Don't tell anyone, but this tiny little place is gorgeous. From the stunning venue with its breathtaking views and beautiful gardens to its effortlessly stylish rooms and glorious food.
There isn't anything negative about this place. Just don't tell too many people!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chubbychubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

One of, if not the, best place I have ever stayed. The owners and the staff are all extremely friendly and welcoming.
Loved everything about it - the location, the rooms (villas), the pool area and gardens. Fantastic food.
I cannot fault it in any way (apart from one cheeky girl who put her drinks on our 'honesty bar' tab..... not the Hotel's fault !!)

Not cheap - but worth it. Especially for a special occasion such as a big birthday, a special celebration or, in particular, a honeymoon.
Would go back like a shot, for longer this time hopefully (we stayed 3 nights as part of an Andalucian tour).

(And I was convinced the owner, Pom, was Bill Nighy....)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmeraldIsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

A special birthday, so we booked directly with the hotel for 3 nights. I had explained that we would like a celebration meal. They confirmed. We arrived today and the hotel was closed! The lady said she couldn't understand how this had happened but accepted we had a direct booking confirmation. She arranged for us to be accommodated at another hotel, which seems OK so far.
However, one does not expect this sort of mess from a highly rated hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDLH, Propietario at Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We cannot express how sorry we feel for what happend to you on your special day!

Allthough it might not change the inconvenience we put you in, we hope it might help you to understand that this situation was not intended and again that we feel very very sorry.

Gladly we could find you a nice hotel close by where we made sure you had everything you needed and more. I hope you accept our email to you, our call and this note to express again that it was a faultive booking engine and not our will to have you celebrate your birthday in a different place as you had intended.

We can only say how happy we would be to be able to welcome you here with us another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is really a wonderful place to stay and we wish we would have spent more time there! The entire experience there was really spectacular. The staff is so friendly and accommodating! The food was fantastic. The fresh baked croissants were AMAZING, as was the entire breakfast spread. We would highly recommend this place and would encourage at least 2 nights, but more if you can!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We picked this place for a honeymoon as it was far from the city but with decent connection. From the moment we arrived till we left we were amazed by their service. The hotel owner is a wonderful guy and went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable.

Perfect Spanish hotel, with the Spanish touch and great views. The view from the hotel was amazing and the room was just perfect for honeymoon. It was huge with all amenities and had the countryside feel too, perfect blend. Balcony overlooking hills and swimming pool, a big study table and a small dining table in the room, with huge bed.


We are strict vegetarians and dont eat where non veg food is cooked, since the hotel had only one restaurant that served meat, we asked them to give us a few veggies so we cud fix our meal (sandwich, et al) and they ensured we got everything we needed. Fresh zucchinis (i still miss them), tomatoes, bread. Great breakfast.

We needed cash at the hotel checkout, and the hotel owner was kind enough to come early in the morning and took us to an ATM far frm the hotel and arranged that for us (debited our card and gave cash from his own pocket). This was really appreciating. WHo does that at a hotel? Kudos to such a great service.

Totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Property: Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#1 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a small luxury suite hotel run along the lines of a laid-back country house party thrown by friends. In a renovated rural olive oil mill, with beautifull Ronda within sight, where traditional Spanish architecture meets post-modern design and eclectic furnishing. A short drive from cosmopolitan Ronda but with all the country house comforts to tempt you to just siesta by the pool or on the lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fuente De Higuera
La Fuente De Higuera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing