We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Romantic Place for Young and The Young at Heart!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston nj
Level Contributor
462 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Romantic Place for Young and The Young at Heart!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This "Top Quality" small hotel in an out of the way rural setting deserves all the praise it has received from other reviewers.The rooms, the service and the food can not be topped any place.This hotel is not ostentatious.It is casual. There are many characteristics that set this hotel apart from other top quality hotels. One that is unique is that the owner, manager and supervisor make an effort to get to know each customer individually; to find out what their needs are during their stay and to help them fullfill their needs whether it is a taxi to Ronda, a restaurant recommendation in the town for lunch or in our case to repair a piece of luggage.Their is one inaccuracy in another review that should be pointed out.The actual prices of dinner are 38EUR or 42EUR depending on how many courses you would like. This hotel is not only tops in the Ronda area it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    57
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
352
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights on our travels from Jerez to Granada. We had a large junior suite that was well furnished but for a broken ceiling fan. The views from the room were to gardens and fruit filled citrus trees. The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes north of Ronda and is difficult to find with GPS. The hotel provided great directions and the turns are well signed for finding the hotel.
The hotel has a small pool which several guests enjoyed.
We had dinner our first night which was quite good despite the limited choices.
There is a convenient open bar based on the honor system.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

High end BnB more than a luxury hotel
- continental breakfast of high standard, no choice of omelet or the like (which we had expected for this price tag)
- simple cleaning, its clean however towels not folded or put in place and no turning down the bed
- a honestly bar serve yourself concept, no bartender.
All in all great easy going atmosphere.

Food 3-5*. Limited choice for dinner. However they happily accommodate individual wishes. Quality of the food primarily 5* with a few 3* exceptions. Dinner is 42 eur, wine 20-40 eur, lunch around 15 eur and a beer 3ish eur (all +10% tax).

Location 5*. Beautiful view from the dining and pool area.

Tip: Visit Locos Tapas in Ronda (in the far end of the old city).

Service 3-5*. Everybody seems really interested in providing a great service

We stayed in the "Suite artiste": 3 small connected rooms with plenty of space. No view. Own yard. We missed a fridge in the room

A place to recommend ...it comes with a heavy price tag though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay near Ronda, look no further. Although expensive the meals provided are worthy of the highest accolades. Certainly would return. The staff and service are always hidden, but there if you need them

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of May 2014 for a 8 day period for our honeymoon. The entire staff team was very welcoming and friendly while the hotel offered tranquility and privacy in a beautiful surrounding. The food was very creative, delicious and satisfying. We left feeling completely relaxed and with many positive memories. We will surely come back one day.

Room Tip: We liked room 9, which offered cool shade during the time while it was hot outside and a beautiful b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMeinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed for five nights in April 2014 as part of a 25th Wedding anniversary. The hotel was superb, the location is just off the beaten track and magical. The food was great and the hosts were exceptional and were further complimented by the staff. A definite for a return visit. Personally for me it excelled the excellent reviews I had read prior to arriving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We travel lot and love small quiet boutique hotels. Can not say enough about this lovely small inn! The service is the foundation of their excellence-everything from the welcoming arrival to the inquiry if there is anything more they can do for you. A wonderful base to explore the Ronda area and a great way to be outside the tourist madness of the city. Food was great and the views from the terrace lovely. We had a standard room which was huge with a large private terrace. Very accommodating and genuine staff. We will return!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheafive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera

Property: Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones S/N, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ronda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a small luxury suite hotel run along the lines of a laid-back country house party thrown by friends. In a renovated rural olive oil mill, with beautifull Ronda within sight, where traditional Spanish architecture meets post-modern design and eclectic furnishing. A short drive from cosmopolitan Ronda but with all the country house comforts to tempt you to just siesta by the pool or on the lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fuente De Higuera
La Fuente De Higuera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing