We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Cayetano(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bodega El Juncal(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Molino(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Molino del Arco(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sierra Hidalga(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Gabriel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$208
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
510
62
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
62
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barprivate terraceolive groveshonor barmichelin starminute driveluxurious roomsspecial placebreakfast and dinneroff the beaten trackspiral staircaseperfect retreatsun loungersfour poster bedevery eveningluxury hotelsouthern spain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This "Top Quality" small hotel in an out of the way rural setting deserves all the praise it has received from other reviewers.The rooms, the service and the food can not be topped any place.This hotel is not ostentatious.It is casual. There are many characteristics that set this hotel apart from other top quality hotels. One that is unique is that the owner, manager and supervisor make an effort to get to know each customer individually; to find out what their needs are during their stay and to help them fullfill their needs whether it is a taxi to Ronda, a restaurant recommendation in the town for lunch or in our case to repair a piece of luggage.Their is one inaccuracy in another review that should be pointed out.The actual prices of dinner are 38EUR or 42EUR depending on how many courses you would like. This hotel is not only tops in the Ronda area it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed two nights on our travels from Jerez to Granada. We had a large junior suite that was well furnished but for a broken ceiling fan. The views from the room were to gardens and fruit filled citrus trees. The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes north of Ronda and is difficult to find with GPS. The hotel provided great directions and the turns are well signed for finding the hotel.
The hotel has a small pool which several guests enjoyed.
We had dinner our first night which was quite good despite the limited choices.
There is a convenient open bar based on the honor system.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

High end BnB more than a luxury hotel
- continental breakfast of high standard, no choice of omelet or the like (which we had expected for this price tag)
- simple cleaning, its clean however towels not folded or put in place and no turning down the bed
- a honestly bar serve yourself concept, no bartender.
All in all great easy going atmosphere.

Food 3-5*. Limited choice for dinner. However they happily accommodate individual wishes. Quality of the food primarily 5* with a few 3* exceptions. Dinner is 42 eur, wine 20-40 eur, lunch around 15 eur and a beer 3ish eur (all +10% tax).

Location 5*. Beautiful view from the dining and pool area.

Tip: Visit Locos Tapas in Ronda (in the far end of the old city).

Service 3-5*. Everybody seems really interested in providing a great service

We stayed in the "Suite artiste": 3 small connected rooms with plenty of space. No view. Own yard. We missed a fridge in the room

A place to recommend ...it comes with a heavy price tag though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay near Ronda, look no further. Although expensive the meals provided are worthy of the highest accolades. Certainly would return. The staff and service are always hidden, but there if you need them

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of May 2014 for a 8 day period for our honeymoon. The entire staff team was very welcoming and friendly while the hotel offered tranquility and privacy in a beautiful surrounding. The food was very creative, delicious and satisfying. We left feeling completely relaxed and with many positive memories. We will surely come back one day.

Room Tip: We liked room 9, which offered cool shade during the time while it was hot outside and a beautiful bath tube. Room 7 is a winner with a roof top terraces.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMeinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews