We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must sleep there, at least to be able to say "I did it"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rural El Cortijo
Ranked #21 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We made a "last second" reservation of this hotel through Booking.com the night before our arrival. Ronda, as a matter of fact, was a last minute destination, and so was the hotel choice.
On the roads that surround Ronda (allitteration!) there are many works pending, so our navigation system got quite stucked among detours,brand new roundabouts etc.... in the end, we found it. It's located about 5 kms from Ronda, on the roads directed to Campillos. The hotel lies on your left coming from Ronda, and it offers camping spaces for tents, RVs etc.
there's a lovely pool, a 9-hole minigolf. The environment lets you believe that you're in some kind of desert inn, far form any civilization. And the staff is amazingly friendly. The breakfast buffet offers (among many other things) a funny selection of home made patés. Try the chorizo one, and keep some water nearby :-)

Room Tip: every room we saw has either a balcony or a small terrace facing the pool and the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteGiuCiopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel and camping is not easy to find by using GPS. Although it is next to a highway and 5 minutes drive from Ronda.
The place is a surprise if you like a pool and some space. The rooms are oke but th weather get you out of the room and like you to swimm. You can, vey spacious pool.
Breakfast is not very good, every day the same, and sometimes no fresh oranjes....in Spain!
But the price was low and we did not complain. You need a car!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kees h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed as a family with 2 young children. Nice pool and other activities for the kids. Was too hot to drag them around to see the sights in Ronda so that was very handy. Had an evening meal at the hotel too as the town was full of people adn couldnt get a table! Pleasant meal. Breakfast was only ok. Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: Only stayed on the ground floor near the pool side and it was great for direct access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stop here to take our breakfast and to see the hotel facilities, for another time we come back to Ronda. The room was full of tourists that were sleeping in the hotel. Its the kind of place where even the "good morning" sentence Its hard to hear because everyone are very ocuppied and don't even look at the eyes.

Breakfast ok, until I ask how much. The employer said 4eur. When I gave a 10eur note, the other guy (the boss) charged me 5... When I asked why he just said: the other guy is working here for weeks, and the real value of the breakfast is 6!!!!

Can you imagine? This kind of service in the morning... Imagine how it will be at the end of the day...;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plimpimpim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Pubso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nadine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#29 of 40 in Ronda
25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Don Benito Hotel
Don Benito Hotel
#23 of 40 in Ronda
166 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#35 of 40 in Ronda
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sierra Hidalga
Hotel Sierra Hidalga
#32 of 40 in Ronda
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural El Cortijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural El Cortijo

Address: Carretera Ronda Campillos Km. 4, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range: £31 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural El Cortijo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rural El Cortijo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing