We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is an Experience”

Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional
Ranked #1 of 3 Concerts & Shows in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: FLAMENCO GUITAR SHOW ."Without leaving the beautiful city of Ronda and one hour our show will allow you to travel around Andalucia knowing the most genuine essence of our culture, FLAMENCO. It takes place in an intimate atmosphere created and designed for the most distinguished melomano and good taster of art can without any distraction, vibrate and feel the purity and depth of the original Guitarra Flamenca Celia Morales, all at two feet away of the artist". Every day in two sessions (except Sundays): at 18:00 h. and at 19:30 on Calle Calvo Asensio, 8. -Ronda- (GUITAR SCHOOL CELIA MORALES) The price is 15 € per person.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is an experience to listen AND watch Celia Morales playing_ her hands, fingers...I just wished she played more melodical pieces instead of those which demonstrated her technique. About half of the pieces she played were her compositions.

Thank Tomruk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014
Google Translation

Gracias de corazón por sus elogios y por dedicarnos su tiempo.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I read about the skills of Celia Morales and made a reservation a few weeks before our visit in May. When we arrived, we were surprised that three were only 3 other persons attending the concert. Nevertheless, promptly at 7:30pm, Ms. Morales appeared on stage and launched into her first of a dozen flamenco works.
Her musicality is noteworthy, and each piece had our albeit limited audience spellbound.

Our experience in listening to Ms. Morales was different in that her performance was limited to her guitar playing and did not include the usual tympani of stamping feet typical of many flamenco performers.
She is quite a skilled artist.

1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus elogios y por su interés en nuestra música.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Celia is a first rate, completely professional, amazingly talented guitarist. Her playing is breathtaking, sensual and passionate. If you are an experienced musician, you will be in awe of all she is able to do including play haunting melodies, accompany herself rhythmically and sound like she is at times, playing fully orchestrated. If you just love the sound of Flamenco and love guitar music, you will also be in awe of what she can do as she whisks you away to another place.

My husband and I saw her perform last night. Programs were handed out and within a few short minutes we were hypnotized.

The show starts right on time and was just under an hour. Perfect amount of time for the intimate setting which she is so deserving of. We feel privileged to have been lucky enough to get seats last minute.

Please feel free to ask me any questions! This really IS a show for anyone - even a serious music student who may only be a pre-teen will be blown away.

Thank minniemeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014
Google Translation

Gracias de nuevo por su visita y gracias por su opinión.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you are in any ways interested in flamenco guitar, this is the place to visit in Ronda.

Our hotel's reception made a ticket reservation by phone on the same day. There are very limited seats, but outside holiday season there probably are free seats.

There is also CD for sale after the concert. The price is around 10 euros.

Thank Ramses_2nd_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014
Google Translation

Gracias de corazón por sus elogios y gracias por su opinión.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Brilliantly talented but this is a very niche genre of music so if you don't like flamenco guitar you will probably not enjoy this. It was a pleasure to see such a talented performer and the performance was mesmerising however many of the pieces were indistinguishable from each other.

Thank Regency94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing