We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspirational”

Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional
Ranked #1 of 3 Concerts & Shows in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: FLAMENCO GUITAR SHOW ."Without leaving the beautiful city of Ronda and one hour our show will allow you to travel around Andalucia knowing the most genuine essence of our culture, FLAMENCO. It takes place in an intimate atmosphere created and designed for the most distinguished melomano and good taster of art can without any distraction, vibrate and feel the purity and depth of the original Guitarra Flamenca Celia Morales, all at two feet away of the artist". Every day in two sessions (except Sundays): at 18:00 h. and at 19:30 on Calle Calvo Asensio, 8. -Ronda- (GUITAR SCHOOL CELIA MORALES) The price is 15 € per person.
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I never imagined so many sounds could come from one instrument. Celia is mesmeric and I would recommend a visit to anyone going to Ronda. It gives you an opportunity to get up close to the passion and technicalities of true flamenco guitar

1  Thank Sallywestwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Gracias, Sally por visitarnos y gracias por su amabilidad.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We saw a leaflet about Celia Morales at our hotel so decided to go along. We decided to chance it so didn't book ahead. As it happened there were only two other people there. Celia played for the four of us and it was great. Some of the pieces she had composed herself. It was quite intense with so few of us there, but she plays very well and it was an enjoyable hour or so. We're glad we went.

Thank angie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias de nuevo por su asistencia a mi concierto y también por su opinión.El día que usted vino habría un pequeño grupo de personas pero nosotros siempre recomendamos reservar ya que, a veces tenemos grupos concertados y está la sala al completo.Por ello es más seguro reservar con antelación.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Celia Moralez is an exceptional artist.
We went to her show in August 2014. She played several own compositions, as well as from other spanish guitarists. As we like Flamenco very much, we were happy that she played several styles (Bulerias, Soleas, Alegrias, Guajira, etc.)
We were very impressed by her very high level of technique and her musical feeling. She is one of the best guitar players that we have ever seen. Her playing shows a very deep understanding and emotional closeness to her instrument.
We bought her CD, because she made us want to listen to her music again and again, when we are back home.
I highly recommend a visit to her concert for everybody who is interested in music, and if you should be in Ronda, you must stop by to see her.

1  Thank pfschulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Gracias de nuevo por su interés en nuestro Flamenco y gracias por su opinión y su tiempo.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After reading rave reviews on Trip Advisor, I had to see Celia Morales in action. We were not disappointed. My husband and I fell in love with flamenco on our first visit to Seville 4 years ago, but nothing we have seen or heard since compares to her emotional and encapsulating performance. I spent the first half of the concert wondering if it were too late for me to start playing the guitar as I found her performance so inspirational. The carefully selected programme which included her own compositions (my personal favourites of the selection) takes the listener on a journey from the atmospheric, "moody" flamenco sound to feisty, dance-like and bright music with a couple of pieces which reflect the yearning and meloncholy so often associated with the guitar greats. This is a must do activity - we were all set to buy CDs but to our disappointment, there weren't any on sale. Thank you for this experience Ceila Morales.

1  Thank 913geem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014
Google Translation

Gratitud infinita por sus elogios.Comentarios como el suyo son la mejor recompensa por estudiar 6 horas diarias.
Siento mucho que no hubiera CD ese día. La razón, una señora americana se llevó todos los CDs que teníamos en ese momento. En pocos días estarán disponibles de nuevo.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Amazing player. She came and started the incredible experience. We stayed with mouth open. The room is quite small and you can feel the intimacy of it. We were only 8 people on our concert, so very private :)

Thank Vašek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELIA M, Propietario at Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por dedicarnos su tiempo y su atención.

Celia Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Celia Morales Guitarra Flamenca Tradicional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing