We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous tapas - excellent service”
Review of Bar La Quinta

Bar La Quinta
Ranked #39 of 270 Restaurants in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous tapas - excellent service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews and staying in Ronda for a couple of night we thought we'd give this restaurant a go. We were in no way disappointed!
We had a variety of tapas - in fact re ordered the carilladas ( pigs cheeks) and puntillitas ( fried baby squid) as they were so delicious! In total we had 10 tapas 2 beers 1 glass of wine 2 coffees and 2 sol y sombras ( brandy and anis) for a princely sum of 18€! Fantastic service and excellent food - forget the pricey tourist restaurants - go for the good local places.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    47
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“It's local”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a local restaurant/tapas bar off the main area in Ronda. It was on our way back to our hotel so we tried it for tapas late in the evening, the lady who served us was very pleasant, very helpful. The tapas were good and so cheap, and the wine was lovely. the next day we stopped by for a coffee and there were lots of locals there. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and not very far from the centre, so I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezerbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is the best place to eat typical spanish "tapas". Its cheap and delicious. We eat seafood and it was excellent. The attention is also great, the owner is a very nice man.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marietama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am not suggesting for a moment this is fine dining but if your staying in Ronda and want something non pretentious but simple and friendly and reasonably priced then try the chicken escallops and calamari both were good and so was the service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is excellent~! Cheap and kind~!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

It is so cheap and delicious~!! I recommend !! Server also is so kind and helpful~! Should go there!!

Helpful?
Thank Jinyoungkorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar La Quinta also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bar La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing