We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very cool Ronda apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Plenty of light
TERRACE WITH AMAZING VIEWS
Living Room
Kitchen
hot tube
JACUZZI WITH VIEWS TO THE SIERRA
bathroom
Views from the Terrace
Terrace
Views from the Terrace
AMAZING VIEWS
Plenty of light,
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jmll6543
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We didn't get what we booked or paid for.....”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very nice with comfortable beds and a fabulous view. Unfortunately, we were only given part of the apartment advertised and part of what we paid for. (The entire rent had to be paid before our arrival in Ronda.) We booked and paid for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. Upon our arrival we discovered that Bruno had offered two one bedroom apartments together, advertising it as a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. We were only given one bedroom and one bathroom, probably because there were only 3 of us. However, since we booked and paid for 2 bedrooms, we should have been given what we reserved. Bruno admitted that he had made a mistake, but would not refund any money and had rented out the other one bedroom to another group. The apartment was fine but the living room furniture is not comfortable and the kitchen is adequate but very small. We did enjoy the spa tub. Also, he states that the old town is 10 minutes walk. We walk pretty quickly and it took us 20 minutes to get to the bullring. Bruno did give us a few recommendations but mostly I felt like he just wanted to hurry and get on with his day. This experience was totally different from every other apartment (3 others) we rented during our trip to Spain. We loved Ronda, however!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed, beautiful view and the spa tub
Liked least: The way we were treated and the aprtment was too far from town
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
This guest booked Apartmento Vista, not Apartmento Vista 7 ..
Apartmento Vista one double bed and a single bed if needed.
And Apartamento Vista 7 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
This guest where given what she paid. I tried my best to make here happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norriebee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very cool Ronda apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days in april, great apartment, comfy bed, and fabulous shower and jacuzzi, the view from the terrace was outstanding. located in a nice suburb of Ronda, supermarket just round the corner, with good on street parking this apartment was ideal for our needs. Bruno the owner spoke very good English and was very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment, for me it's was a pleasure hosting you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Python_SV...
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice for visiting Ronda and Pueblos blancos”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Pros:

*Great owner who helped us with free parking
*New refubrished apartment on 6th floor
*Huge, modern and clean bathroom
*Comfy beds
*Kettle (tea,cofee)
*Fridge
*Supersonic wifi connection

Cons:

*Noisy teenagers arguing in inner yard in the morning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Our room was without view to the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment, for me it's was a pleasure hosting you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment, for me it's was a pleasure hosting you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment, for me it's was a pleasure hosting you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quest6658...
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolapala...
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing