We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelling mature couple”
Review of Arriadh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arriadh Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

There is no made road up to the hotel but its location is super. Its not a problem getting to it but wouldnt want to try to find it in late evening. It was cold when we arrived and central heating was not on just a small electric heater, not enough for large room. Host was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. I would use the word UNIQUE for this small hotel. I would recommend it for the summer months definetly but not winter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Arriadh Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We heartily enjoyed our 3 night visit. The hotel was easy to find using our GPS and its coordinates. There are also well marked signs along the way. Wonderful views. Clean rooms. Hearty breakfast of rolls, meat, cheeses and jam. Try the hot chocolate - our teenage daughters fell in love w. it. 10 min. drive from Rhonda. Eduardo recommended places to find free parking near Ronda as well as wonderful restaurants. He also helped us plan a day trip to the towns of Zahara and Grazalema which were about an hours drive away. Beautiful! I wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloudy_Medfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor for helping me find this place. I was driving and didn't want the hassle of parking in Ronda and this place seemed perfect. And it was! Great view, great getaway spot, clean comfortable room, owners very gracious, nice breakfast, you can sit out on the back patio and see lots of stars at night, very romantic, very nice price, just booked through the hotel website. It's definitely a bit in the middle of nowhere, but no problem finding it with GPS coordinates. Last part of the drive up the dirt road past horses and pastures is bumpy and a little daunting, but some people pay extra for this kind of experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We arrived late after a long day at the Gibraltar which is about an hour drive away. Finding the hotel is not difficult as there are signs put out along the main road leading us to the house. The property itself is located on a hill-slope which requires about a few hundred metres drive on a dirt road. Upon reaching the property, there is a huge compound for you to park the car (which is quite a luxury in spain)

Upon arriving at the hotel, the owner himself helped us with the luggage and brought us to the room promptly. The hotel has sufficient supplies itself at very fair prices which you can purchase directly at the honesty bar.

The rooms are well kept, basic and clean with a good comfortable bed and a nice balcony. All the rooms have a great view over the valley which is one of the most awesome sights during our trip in Spain.

Breakfast was serve early in the morning with an excellent platter of meats, cheese and bread.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed 2 nights early Oct. Absolutely charming, more B&B feeling due to its superb location. Small bedroom balcony, amazing vista, so QUIET. Loved that there was no TV in the bedroom. A charming walk via a path through the paddock to the nearby town of Arriate. Great base from which to drive the 'White Villages' Appreciated the honesty bar at hotel reception for drinks and snacks.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balcony; downstairs rooms open to paved courtyard garden area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at the Arriadh Hotel for 4 nights in early November 2013, we would normally have missed out on this hotel as its only 2 stars. I'm glad we didn't!

The weather at the time of arrival was awful, torrential rain, we arrived around midnight. The road up to the hotel is a single track and uneven in places, I think this added to the charm of the location The welcome we received at this early hour was excellent, warm and friendly from Eduardo.

Our room had wonderful views over the countryside with a bed made up of 2 singles and room for the cot which was set up for our 6 month old son. The bathroom was clean and tidy.

Our breakfast the next morning took place in a large dining / lounge area, with high ceilings and great views. The breakfast was traditional spanish, bread with a selection of meats and fruit jams, tea or coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.

We also took the hotel up on its offer of evening meals on 2 occasions, it was 13.90 euros per person for a home cooked 3 course meal, very tasty and outstanding value as we tucked in next to a crackling wood fire with a nice rioja.

There is an honesty box with bottles of wine left out and a fridge with water and canned drinks.

If we stayed in this area again, we'd return to the Arriadh and would encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globalduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

What a warm welcome despite the cold and driving rain, and a very wet drive from Seville. Eduardo had lit a beautiful olive wood fire, surrounded by candles-perfect! The hotel is simple and spotlessly clean, and we intend to return to enjoy the wonderful home cooked food in the charming garden or on the balcony.

It was very helpful to get an email giving the grid reference, as this place is really tucked away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindyMorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
3.5 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
4.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,320 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arriadh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arriadh Hotel

Address: Los Canalillos / MA7400, KM4, 5 | Camino de Laura s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#9 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £74 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Arriadh Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSETS & SECLUSION Blink in disbelief at the majestic views and glorious sunsets visible from this luxury six-bedroom hotel. On a hill above a picturesque Andalucian village and surrounded by beautiful vistas, the choice is yours: retreat into the hotel's peace, or trot out for Tapas? It's a toughie. LOCATION Arriadh Hotel is a brisk walk from the village of Arriate and is just 6km from the town of Ronda, which famously perches on the edge of a 100m deep canyon. Surrounded by arable farmland and with views of mountain peaks, the hotel is wrapped in landscaped terraces and, in 2015, a planned pool will complete the package. A key aspect of this hotel is that it enjoys the best of both worlds. You could easily spend a few days here and barely brush with civilisation enjoying the seclusion of the hotel and an occasional trot down the hill for local Tapas, or you could use this as a base for exploring the plethora of activities and places of interest in Ronda and its surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arriadh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arriadh Hotel Arriate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing