We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing stay”
Review of Arriadh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arriadh Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A truly relaxing stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at Arriadh Hotel and it couldn't have been better. Eduardo and Amina are the most charming hosts and pretty soon after arrival you think of them as your friends rather than hotel owners. They will prepare a tasty 3 course dinner on request which saves a trip out for dinner after a long day, although the closest restaurant, El Muelle, is less than a mile away and is also excellent. There is an honesty bar for drinks which are reasonably priced which is nice.

There are flowers everywhere - in pots on the terrace, in the public rooms and in the bedrooms and birdlife on the doorstep - Bee-eaters, Sardinian Warblers, Crested Larks ...

DON'T rely on a TomTom to get you there - mine sent me down some ridiculously churned up dirt tracks until we reached an impassable one. Follow the directions on the web site - there are small signs once you turn off the Ronda-Arriate road.

It is probably not ideal for children - the atmosphere is one of relaxed quiet which clearly suits the guests we met. It makes a great base for exploring the area (including Ronda) - in particular the countryside, walking, birds, flowers (in spring) and wildlife.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same way to the west. The two ground floor rooms have a terrace, the upstairs ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    64
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
206
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is in a lovely peaceful location with fantastic views over the valley. The rooms are rustic with very comfortable beds, and the breakfast is adequate, with lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh rolls. the only slight drawback is the unmade road up to the hotel , and you do have to be a bit careful driving your car up the road as it is a bit rutted. However the lovely location more than makes up for the drive up the unmade road.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I booked this hotel cause of it's location. We always stayed in the town-located hotels during our trip, so this time I decided to change something and when I saw the pictures, I loved it without even coming. Actually the views are not as beatiful as I thought, but still very nice. We had a room on the 1st floor (so, no balcony) and it was quite cold at night (the blankets were great, so we didn't get cold). The owners are very nice people, but I have to put only 4 rating because of the breakfast. I do understand that it's only my opinion, but I always expect the breakfast in such a family-running hotels to be more special. I have some experience of staying in such a kind b&b, so....maybe it's all because it's Spain. Most hotels don't offer free breakfast at all. But anyway I expected something more than just a cup of tea, 1 glass of fresh juice (nice!) and some slices of cheese and ham with bread and some jam. I do believe that muesli, eggs and milk cost not very much even in Spain! The owners! If you only read this review, think about it. Maybe you can offer some hot dishes for money as many 5* hotels do. or maybe you will give some eggs for free! Some people do like to take a good breakfast, not only poor sandwich:(

Room Tip: The upper-floor rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugenmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hotel Arriadh is peace in a nutshell. Just outside magnificent Ronda this carefully constructed traditional country house offers rooms gazing over a green valley, huge beds and incredibly caring staff. The style is rustically elegant without excesses. The only risk with choosing Hotel Arriadh is not wanting to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

the place itself is very nice, an Andalusian house in the country. the host was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was very home-style, with warm bread and very good cafe con leche. location, however, is a small disadvantage. it is not a big problem to find it, but you have to drive country road. as we came during rainy days, we had to be careful driving not to loose parts of the car:) anyway, how often you get rain in Andalusia:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrius v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was our first time doing a 'road trip' in Andalusia so we wanted to try different areas and types of accommodation. This wonderful small inn did not disappoint! Hosts Eduardo and Amina treated us like family, even offering to drive us to a restaurant in the town so that we needn't be concerned about over-indulging (wine, not food - see El Muelle de Arriate, a great restaurant they recommended). The room was comfortable, the views stunning, breakfast in the lounge / dining area also first class. All in all a terrific experience, so much so that we plan to return next year for a few days with friends to explore Ronda and the surrounding area with the inn as our base. Gracias Eduardo and Amina.
PS for the geographically challenged: coordinates on our GPS took us right to the door of the inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

There is no made road up to the hotel but its location is super. Its not a problem getting to it but wouldnt want to try to find it in late evening. It was cold when we arrived and central heating was not on just a small electric heater, not enough for large room. Host was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. I would use the word UNIQUE for this small hotel. I would recommend it for the summer months definetly but not winter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
701 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
3.9 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arriadh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arriadh Hotel

Property: Arriadh Hotel
Address: Los Canalillos / MA7400, KM4, 5 | Camino de Laura s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#9 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Arriadh Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSETS & SECLUSION Blink in disbelief at the majestic views and glorious sunsets visible from this luxury six-bedroom hotel. On a hill above a picturesque Andalucian village and surrounded by beautiful vistas, the choice is yours: retreat into the hotel's peace, or trot out for Tapas? It's a toughie. LOCATION Arriadh Hotel is a brisk walk from the village of Arriate and is just 6km from the town of Ronda, which famously perches on the edge of a 100m deep canyon. Surrounded by arable farmland and with views of mountain peaks, the hotel is wrapped in landscaped terraces and, in 2015, a planned pool will complete the package. A key aspect of this hotel is that it enjoys the best of both worlds. You could easily spend a few days here and barely brush with civilisation enjoying the seclusion of the hotel and an occasional trot down the hill for local Tapas, or you could use this as a base for exploring the plethora of activities and places of interest in Ronda and its surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Arriadh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arriadh Hotel Arriate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing