We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for only one night in early august 2013. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was amazing! Really large and with a little balcony...
Perfectly situated in town.
Extremely helpful and nice staff even though we didn't speak spanish.
The only thing that was a little bit dissapointing was the breakfast. A bit poor. But, on the other hand it was only 5 euros, so that's not a big deal....
We can really recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Polo a couple of times in the past and found it a little shabby ,but a great location.We chose the Polo again for 1 night as we were in town as the rate with breakfast and WIFI was very good value at 55 euros.

And what a pleasant surprise we had ! Brand new bathrooms,new AC and large flat screen TV ...lovely spacious rooms as usual (ours had 3 balconies ).Such an improvement!
The breakfast was the standard Spanish fare i.e. continental buffet type,but very nice anyway.
So all in all ,a lovely stay and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Owner at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Shayne
Thank you very much for your kind and prompt comment!
We are very glad to know that you noticed the refurbishment we have gone through this year.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Hotel Polo Ronda.
We drove from Seville to Ronda, easy drive, no issues, found the Hotel, parked outside and unloaded our luggage. Reception very helpful, he sent us to a car park which was less than a 2min walk away, special arrangement that cost 10.00 per day. On the subject of special arrangements, the hotel has free admission tickets to some of the museums, ask and you might strike lucky.
Yet another very central hotel, 2mins to the Gardens, 2 mins to the main plaza, 3 mins to the bullring, 5mins to the bridge and two mins to a small supermarket. If you take a liking for Fino or Vino Malaga, get it from this supermarket, Fino cost 2.99 and Vino Malaga cost 3.99 for a 70cl bottle. Have seen the same bottle of Vino Malaga on sale in Malaga for as much as 16.50 or as little as 5.99!
Staff at reception very helpful
On Friday evening the local band was playing in the square, see photos.
Had two good meals in Ronda one at the Bodega and the other at an restaurant a few streets away, owned by the same company, try the swordfish which costs 8.00+, half a plateful of superb swordfish, I had the Oxtail which was also very good. Strangely Oxtail is expensive to buy at the butchers, back on the menu due to TV chefs publicising it. I also had pigs trotters, interesting, try it.
Large room, bathroom with double basin, AC, WiFi , all very clean. We had breakfast as part of the deal, simple but adequate, if you want a cooked breakfast, this can be had for an extra charge.
Air conditioned room, large bathroom, TV, safe, plenty wardrobe space, what more can u ask for?
We made a mistake hanging the"clean room" sign on the door knob, room was cleaned and tied up 30 mins later, amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is very close to all you want to see in Ronda. It was fairly easy to find with parking not too far away. The staff was very helpful, and wifi was free. There are many restaurants located nearby and it's easy to walk around the shopping area, as well as get into the old city. We loved being able to be close to everything so we could enjoy the gorge both at night and in the morning. We wish we'd stayed another day here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Polo for three nights in early June, 2013. We paid €60 per night including buffet breakfast. Room 303 was on the top level overlooking a quiet street junction with sight of the public park on Ronda's main thoroughfare.
The room was spacious, as was the en-suite bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings afforded lots of storage space, including a safe. The room could not be faulted on grounds of cleanliness or housekeeping. The breakfast was very satisfactory and offered the addition of a tortilla for an extra €3.50. The Polo has a cafe that operates until 9.00 p.m. and offers good value in quiet and pleasant surroundings.
Adjacent to Ronda's main drive, the Polo is a short walk from the Plaza del Toros and the town centre.
If, for you, the room decor lacks the charm of authentic Andalucian style I suggest, that you will need to expand your budget significantly and search elsewhere. The Polo represents very good value in a quiet, clean, well maintained hotel close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was large, light and clean. There was a little balcony and a huge bed. The staff were very very helpful and friendly including the lady who tidied our room. The hotel managed very well when there was a water problem in the whole town. The staff remained calm and happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Booked through booking.com and had rate of 50euro for room 204 on second floor, 3 balconies, light-filled, super clean, big bathroom with brick walls and bath, comfortable large twin beds. Handy little cafe downstairs. Hotel right next to the park with clifftop views and the bullfighting ring. No direct view of anything apart from the street from hotel rooms. Cannot fault it for that price. Street quiet at night. Hotel staff helpful and allowed us to check out later than 12pm.

Room Tip: 204 big and spacious, big bathroom, nice decor, has safe in cupboard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HellandBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £22 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing