We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright clean and modern rooms, with friendly service”
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polo Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed for one night while visiting Ronda for the day. We were looking for a good location on a budget. I saw other rooms at this budget and they were not appealing.

The people at the desk where really friendly every time we saw them and we also thought that 5Euro breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Amir T,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time at our Hotel in Ronda and we appreciate very much that you share your experience here for the future guests.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo in Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this hotel by the "Hike + Bike Holidays" guys in Ronda. Excellent value, great location by the town square, and very friendly staff. Good cafe attached to hotel for breakfast. Rooms have air con.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Colin L,

It is very nice to know that your stay here was satisfactory and we appreciate very much that you share your expierence here.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Having been a frequent visitor to Ronda over the last 9 years (my brother lives in the town) I have sampled many of the hotels on both sides of the Tajo (gorge). My favourite place to stay is easily the Hotel Polo, located very close to the town's main square, bull ring and great eating places.
The hotel is owned and operated by Rafael and his family. They are very friendly and generous people who make you feel completely at home during your stay - no enquiries are too much trouble for them to deal with.
If you are looking for a clean, friendly, perfectly located and very reasonably priced hotel in Ronda, do not look any further than Hotel Polo!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - 106, 107 and 206, 207 are very close to lift & stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Your frequent visits to our hotel always delight us very much and mean a lot for us to know that you have not stopped coming to our hotel after so many years.

Please recieve our gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We walked into our room and we were delighted! Lovely airy room, light and clean, big bathroom with a balcony!!! Close to all the best parts of Ronda, very friendly reception staff, extremely efficient room maid! Great value, cannot fault and would return, and the best WiFi in town!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Owner at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear tabrownie,
We are glado to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are also pleased to know that you noticed our fast Wifi connection, it is one of the hotel service we think very important for our clients. It is nice to know how you appreciate this service where we invested a lot of efforts in order to work the Wifi in a historic building like ours. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is very welcoming, the staff are very helpful, there is a nice lounge/bar area and the breakfast is very varied and plentiful.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and the pillows are heaven, its right in the centre of town and the staff will give any advice where needed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoginidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We travelled recently through Spain and ended up in Ronda for a day (not even remotely close to enough time!) We booked into Polo Hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a decent size...and clean, and the balcony overlooking to street was an added bonus. Close to many of the things you want to see in Ronda. Our breakfast at the Daver Cafe was free (included may be a better way of saying it!). My only negative would have been the parking arrangement. Though only a short walk away, 10 Euros and the lot looks kinda questionable. (We had no issues or incidents)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I've stayed at Hotel Polo many times in the last year while doing business in Ronda. It's a wonderful little hotel with a fantastic location in the center of town. The staff are super friendly and always go out of their way to accommodate requests, provide information about town, services available, etc. My favorite rooms are ones that face the street and have a small balcony but they are all nice, comfortable and very clean. It's a great value and an easy place to come back to again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lak415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#4 of 40 in Ronda
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £31 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing