We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Molino del Arco(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alavera de los Banos(Ronda)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Gabriel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
171
266
103
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
266
103
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedscake shopreception staff arerooftop terracecafe next doorbull ringroom was largehonesty barpleasant hotelcomfortable roomsstar hotelroom numbercontinental breakfastcentral locationstay there againunderground car park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in the new part of Ronda, but very handy to the Nuovo Puente, the old town, and the bull ring. The room, on the first floor, was comfortable with a lovely bathroom and good internet access. It looked out onto a service patio. Helpful staff, with bag storage on the day I left for both me and the family who arrived that day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynLNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ms. RobynLNZ,
Thank you for your kind comment on our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel comfortable. There are only two single rooms in our hotel and both are facing the patio. Most of our twin bed rooms are facing the streets. All our family rooms are facing streets. When possible we ask for the clients preference but we appreciate if our clients can tell us for the preference in time so that we can assign the rooms correctly in advance.
We have the luggage room for our clients so that they can visit the city without luggage before / after check in or check out.
Kind Regards
Hotel Polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a wonderful little place. Well situated. Next to a great square and within short walking distance to all attractions, bus and train station. Essential amenities in the bathroom. Big enough room. Great service at the front desk. Excellent WIFI, A/C and safe.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byt0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Close to the historical center. located at a quiet street.
The reception man was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast - nothing special.
Ask for a renovated room.
The rooms pictures at the internet are reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed one night on Monday, 12 May. The hotel is located a walkable 10 blocks from the train station and 5 blocks from the bus station. Our second floor room was ready at 10:30 am. It was close to the elevator and overlooked the street in the front of the building. The room was simple with small desk, twin beds, clean and quiet. The secure WiFi and A/C worked fine. The bathroom was quite nice, see photos. The hotel is not too far from the local attractions. You can get the breakfast buffet at the attached 1st floor restaurant for 5 € each; croissants, cereals, very good OJ, hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, toast, coffee/cappuccino machine, cocoa, fruit, pastries & more. We paid $77 USD which was fine for this room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnAnnColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Gerente at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir,
We are very happy to know that you had pleasant stay. We appreciate very much your kind comment describing our hotel because it helps our future guests.
We have put new ACs in all the rooms which really work very well and silently for hot and cold. Our check in time is from 13:00 but if the room is ready before the check in time, of course we offer the rooms to early arriving guests. And if the room is not ready, then we keep the luggage in our storage room.

Thank you and kind reagrds,

Hotel Polo in Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spacious, stylish and comfortable rooms in the heart of Ronda. Very kind and helpful personal with an artistic touch. Highly recommended and excellent value for money. We'll come again next time in Ronda.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimund Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Raimund,
Thank you for your kind comment on our hotel and the staff. It motivates us very much and helps our futur guests. Kind Regards, Hotel Polo in Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews