We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Polo Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We visited in this hotel for 1 night and that was the best time. Location is greate, near city centre, breakfast for 5 euro per person, very very friendly and helpful staff, parking not far from hotel for 10 euro. In the reseption we got all nesessary information in English. Room was not large with comfortable bad, tv and nice bathroom.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ксения К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ксения К,
Thank you so much for your nice comment on our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that you foudn our hotel excellent! Our intention is to have our clients feel comfortable so a comment like yours motivates all of us to continue working. We appreciate your comment very much because this helps a lot for our future clients.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    224
    90
    14
    5
See reviews for
88
241
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a wonderful little place. Well situated. Next to a great square and within short walking distance to all attractions, bus and train station. Essential amenities in the bathroom. Big enough room. Great service at the front desk. Excellent WIFI, A/C and safe.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byt0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Positives: Good location, easy to find. Parking nearby. Room was adequate size.
Negatives: Charmless. Needs renovation, especially bathrooms. Bed linen was stained, bath towels should have been replaced 3 years ago. We slept with unlocked door as the lock was broken from the inside.
Disappointed overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear JuliaZ26,
We really feel sorry that you found our hotel dissapointed. We would have appreciated if you had mentioned it when you were here so that we could have taken some action to see and investigate in which room you were in. The towles and bed lines are in lease from the laundry company even though we should notice that when making beds, we would have taken care of it n situ if you have mentined it. As for the unloking door, I cannot really agree with you. We feel really sorry because you must have felt really bad sleeping thinking it is not safe, but it is not like you imagined. All our doors are closed and locked automatically when you just shut the door and not necessary to double lock form inside because it is impossible to open from outside. The key holes from inside are unabled because if you forget your room key put inside the keyhole indoor, it is impossible to open with any master key or copy key. There are no doors at the hotel where we can open from outside when you close from inside. We would have appreciated if you mentioned all these points in situ so that we could have tested about the door with you and we could have changed the stained towels etc.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in the new part of Ronda, but very handy to the Nuovo Puente, the old town, and the bull ring. The room, on the first floor, was comfortable with a lovely bathroom and good internet access. It looked out onto a service patio. Helpful staff, with bag storage on the day I left for both me and the family who arrived that day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynLNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ms. RobynLNZ,
Thank you for your kind comment on our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel comfortable. There are only two single rooms in our hotel and both are facing the patio. Most of our twin bed rooms are facing the streets. All our family rooms are facing streets. When possible we ask for the clients preference but we appreciate if our clients can tell us for the preference in time so that we can assign the rooms correctly in advance.
We have the luggage room for our clients so that they can visit the city without luggage before / after check in or check out.
Kind Regards
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a wonderful little place. Well situated. Next to a great square and within short walking distance to all attractions, bus and train station. Essential amenities in the bathroom. Big enough room. Great service at the front desk. Excellent WIFI, A/C and safe.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byt0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Close to the historical center. located at a quiet street.
The reception man was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast - nothing special.
Ask for a renovated room.
The rooms pictures at the internet are reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed one night on Monday, 12 May. The hotel is located a walkable 10 blocks from the train station and 5 blocks from the bus station. Our second floor room was ready at 10:30 am. It was close to the elevator and overlooked the street in the front of the building. The room was simple with small desk, twin beds, clean and quiet. The secure WiFi and A/C worked fine. The bathroom was quite nice, see photos. The hotel is not too far from the local attractions. You can get the breakfast buffet at the attached 1st floor restaurant for 5 € each; croissants, cereals, very good OJ, hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, toast, coffee/cappuccino machine, cocoa, fruit, pastries & more. We paid $77 USD which was fine for this room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnAnnColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Gerente at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir,
We are very happy to know that you had pleasant stay. We appreciate very much your kind comment describing our hotel because it helps our future guests.
We have put new ACs in all the rooms which really work very well and silently for hot and cold. Our check in time is from 13:00 but if the room is ready before the check in time, of course we offer the rooms to early arriving guests. And if the room is not ready, then we keep the luggage in our storage room.

Thank you and kind reagrds,

Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Property: Polo Hotel
Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing