We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia Ronda(Ronda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
171
266
103
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
266
103
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedscake shopreception staff arerooftop terracecafe next doorbull ringroom was largehonesty barpleasant hotelcomfortable roomsstar hotelroom numbercontinental breakfastcentral locationstay there againunderground car park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We visited in this hotel for 1 night and that was the best time. Location is greate, near city centre, breakfast for 5 euro per person, very very friendly and helpful staff, parking not far from hotel for 10 euro. In the reseption we got all nesessary information in English. Room was not large with comfortable bad, tv and nice bathroom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ксения К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ксения К,
Thank you so much for your nice comment on our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that you foudn our hotel excellent! Our intention is to have our clients feel comfortable so a comment like yours motivates all of us to continue working. We appreciate your comment very much because this helps a lot for our future clients.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo in Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a wonderful little place. Well situated. Next to a great square and within short walking distance to all attractions, bus and train station. Essential amenities in the bathroom. Big enough room. Great service at the front desk. Excellent WIFI, A/C and safe.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byt0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Positives: Good location, easy to find. Parking nearby. Room was adequate size.
Negatives: Charmless. Needs renovation, especially bathrooms. Bed linen was stained, bath towels should have been replaced 3 years ago. We slept with unlocked door as the lock was broken from the inside.
Disappointed overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear JuliaZ26,
We really feel sorry that you found our hotel dissapointed. We would have appreciated if you had mentioned it when you were here so that we could have taken some action to see and investigate in which room you were in. The towles and bed lines are in lease from the laundry company even though we should notice that when making beds, we would have taken care of it n situ if you have mentined it. As for the unloking door, I cannot really agree with you. We feel really sorry because you must have felt really bad sleeping thinking it is not safe, but it is not like you imagined. All our doors are closed and locked automatically when you just shut the door and not necessary to double lock form inside because it is impossible to open from outside. The key holes from inside are unabled because if you forget your room key put inside the keyhole indoor, it is impossible to open with any master key or copy key. There are no doors at the hotel where we can open from outside when you close from inside. We would have appreciated if you mentioned all these points in situ so that we could have tested about the door with you and we could have changed the stained towels etc.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo in Ronda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in the new part of Ronda, but very handy to the Nuovo Puente, the old town, and the bull ring. The room, on the first floor, was comfortable with a lovely bathroom and good internet access. It looked out onto a service patio. Helpful staff, with bag storage on the day I left for both me and the family who arrived that day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynLNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ms. RobynLNZ,
Thank you for your kind comment on our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel comfortable. There are only two single rooms in our hotel and both are facing the patio. Most of our twin bed rooms are facing the streets. All our family rooms are facing streets. When possible we ask for the clients preference but we appreciate if our clients can tell us for the preference in time so that we can assign the rooms correctly in advance.
We have the luggage room for our clients so that they can visit the city without luggage before / after check in or check out.
Kind Regards
Hotel Polo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a wonderful little place. Well situated. Next to a great square and within short walking distance to all attractions, bus and train station. Essential amenities in the bathroom. Big enough room. Great service at the front desk. Excellent WIFI, A/C and safe.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byt0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews