We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of Polo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Letchworth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the wife and son ,we booked two rooms for £57.When we checked in we were given two rooms next to each other on the third floor, both rooms were clean and tidy and both had large en suit bathrooms.The air conditioning worked well.This hotel is situated about five minutes from the bridge and the vine tapa bar is very nearby.Overall very good value for money.Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind message. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel satisfactory.
We appreciate your time to post your experience.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    232
    93
    14
    5
See reviews for
89
254
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We drove in from Granada and parked our car at the public lot as directed by the hotel. That was it - everything else was within walking distance. You shouldn't miss a chance to visit Ronda and this little boutique hotel. They have an awesome coffee shop adjoining that is a real treat in the morning -- don't miss it. The rooms are small but comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff has lots of information of where to walk and view the sites of Ronda. Be sure and return to the old bridge at night and see it lit up - a Kodak moment and for the younger gen X - a selfie stop!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms look over the streets below - no views here folks, but did you come here to lie in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Bill L,
Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you spent a good time in Ronda and also in our hotel. As you said, the visit to the bridge at night is worth your time (since it is only 4 minutes ) because seeing it during the day and night are very different and you could have very distinct photos there.
Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stay stayed here in Feb and really enjoyed it. Staff were efficient and helpful. They also changed my booking for me, eventhough there was no cancellation on it. The hotel is well situated in the lovely Ronda.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear ioppp,
We are glad to know that you found our hotel accomadating. Our intention is to attend the clients in the way they will feel comfortable. So thank you very much for your time to publish the comment here. Comments like yours motivate all of us and help our future clients.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We visited in this hotel for 1 night and that was the best time. Location is greate, near city centre, breakfast for 5 euro per person, very very friendly and helpful staff, parking not far from hotel for 10 euro. In the reseption we got all nesessary information in English. Room was not large with comfortable bad, tv and nice bathroom.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ксения К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ксения К,
Thank you so much for your nice comment on our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that you foudn our hotel excellent! Our intention is to have our clients feel comfortable so a comment like yours motivates all of us to continue working. We appreciate your comment very much because this helps a lot for our future clients.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a wonderful little place. Well situated. Next to a great square and within short walking distance to all attractions, bus and train station. Essential amenities in the bathroom. Big enough room. Great service at the front desk. Excellent WIFI, A/C and safe.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byt0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Positives: Good location, easy to find. Parking nearby. Room was adequate size.
Negatives: Charmless. Needs renovation, especially bathrooms. Bed linen was stained, bath towels should have been replaced 3 years ago. We slept with unlocked door as the lock was broken from the inside.
Disappointed overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear JuliaZ26,
We really feel sorry that you found our hotel dissapointed. We would have appreciated if you had mentioned it when you were here so that we could have taken some action to see and investigate in which room you were in. The towles and bed lines are in lease from the laundry company even though we should notice that when making beds, we would have taken care of it n situ if you have mentined it. As for the unloking door, I cannot really agree with you. We feel really sorry because you must have felt really bad sleeping thinking it is not safe, but it is not like you imagined. All our doors are closed and locked automatically when you just shut the door and not necessary to double lock form inside because it is impossible to open from outside. The key holes from inside are unabled because if you forget your room key put inside the keyhole indoor, it is impossible to open with any master key or copy key. There are no doors at the hotel where we can open from outside when you close from inside. We would have appreciated if you mentioned all these points in situ so that we could have tested about the door with you and we could have changed the stained towels etc.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Polo in Ronda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in the new part of Ronda, but very handy to the Nuovo Puente, the old town, and the bull ring. The room, on the first floor, was comfortable with a lovely bathroom and good internet access. It looked out onto a service patio. Helpful staff, with bag storage on the day I left for both me and the family who arrived that day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynLNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo H, Propietario at Polo Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ms. RobynLNZ,
Thank you for your kind comment on our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel comfortable. There are only two single rooms in our hotel and both are facing the patio. Most of our twin bed rooms are facing the streets. All our family rooms are facing streets. When possible we ask for the clients preference but we appreciate if our clients can tell us for the preference in time so that we can assign the rooms correctly in advance.
We have the luggage room for our clients so that they can visit the city without luggage before / after check in or check out.
Kind Regards
Hotel Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Hotel

Property: Polo Hotel
Address: Calle Padre Mariano Soubiron 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Este agradable hotel de gestion familiar esta situado en pleno centro de Ronda lo que te permitira conocer andando todo lo que este precioso pueblo ofrece; monumentos, callejones, gastronomia, vistas espectaculares... Todas nuestras habitaciones guardan el mismo ambiente y decoracion, el blanco y el azul destacan en el Hotel Polo, pero su distribucion y sus diferentes tamanos nos permiten ofrecer distintos tipos de habitacion con distintos tamanos de cama y diferente capacidad. El hotel dispone de wifi gratuito en habitaciones y en zonas comunes, un estupendo salon y una moderna cafeteria donde se ofrece desayuno tipo buffet que puedes incluir en tu reserva o degustar nuestra magnifica pasteleria. Para los que vienen en coche: delante del hotel disponemos de una zona de uso exclusivo para nuestros clientes donde podeis aparcar mientras os registrais y dejais vuestro equipaje. En recepcion os explicaremos como llegar al Parking Publico con el que tenemos un acuerdo y donde podeis estacionar vuestro vehiculo muy cerca y a muy buen precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing