We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Arco
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are very confortable, the swimming pool is also very fresh. If you visit Ronda, I sincerely recomend this hotel. Not very expensive for the price we paid. The breakasft is well prepared with excellent products.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

About 10km out of Ronda, set in beautiful countryside. We booked based on others positive reviews and were not disappointed. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very comfortable, an added bonus was 2 sinks in the bathroom - so his and hers! Angela who was multi-tasking at reception, and in the dining room, could not have been more helpful or charming, as were all the staff we encountered, The swimming pool at the bottom of the fabulous gardens (full of fruit trees, roses, and lavender) is lovely - sun loungers on grass surrounded by white walls, 360 degree views of hills and mountains. Temperature of pool v pleasant and a good pool to exercise in too. We ate in the restaurant both nights, excellent food and good value for 3 courses at ca 24 euros, plus around 20 euros for wine from the bodega next door. Breakfast good but expensive.

Suggestions for improvements perhaps - real ground, rather than instant, decaffeinated coffee would have been good at breakfast; providing details in the room of how to access wifi, where the pool is situated, list of tv channels would be helpful. in addition a better reading light over 1 side of the bed, and a world news channel on the tv.

However, we hope that others enjoy their stay as much as we did - it made our weekend very special as it was my husband's birthday.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to room 12; it seemed dark but it stayed cool so was a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you are planning a roadtrip trough Andalusia this one should be added. The hotel is really different, due to the fact it is in a rural area. This gives it a laid back atmosphere, that is really nice during the trip.

A GPS must not be used to go here, we tried our tomtom and got somewhere, but not to the hotel. Please use information given by the hotel or booking site.

Due to the fact is located on a sand road, that takes you quite some time, it is best to eat at the hotel. They have some nice food and you have much more time to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We celebrated our wedding at the Molino de Arco and I could not have been happier. I am so impressed with this little charming hotel and the people working there. The place is just stunning and they gave the already impressive garden some extra work for the wedding which gave us a fairy tale location. The restaurant is lovely and the food fantastic, there is a little bar with fresh cake and drinks and the whole place feels like a family home. I have hardly come across a place with so much personality and care for detail and most important if small problems or complaints arose they were directly addressed and solved in the most pleasant manner. Our guest (we rented the whole hotel) were greeted and treated with so much attention.

I travel a lot and have been to many nice hotels but the Molino del Arco is my absolute favorite and I surely will be back! For holidays or events and absolute 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: all lovely, my favorite one is room 18 but I also like the suite 9 and 1 as well as the small rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time-1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We spent six nights at this wonderful hotel, about fifteen minutes drive to outskirts of Ronda. It is a nature lovers delight, we spent time hill walking and bird watching alongside trips in to Ronda. Spring flowers fill the fields which are gorgeous and make excellent backdrop to thecalls of the cuckoo. We were lucky enough to recieve an upgrade on our room which meant enjoying three floors! The rooms were tasteful and the bed so comfortable, the roof terrace was the perfect spot for star gazing. All in all an excellent retreat.

Room Tip: All unique and full of character
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have stayed at Molino del Arco twice and was blown away each time. There are plenty of signs on the narrow roadway leading to the hotel and, if you follow them, the hotel greets you at the end of the road. As you pass through the arched gateway, you enter a truly magical place. The spacious rooms have interesting architectural details and antique armoires. The gardens are so peaceful with the sound of water trickling through the irrigation channels. We loved the lounge with honor bar and spent many an evening on the back terrace enjoying the cool night air. We visited the near by bodega one evening and were given a private tour and tasting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic couple of days at this hotel. We were upgraded on arrival which was a nice touch to a suite. Room was clean, well equiped but retained its rustic quirkiness. Nice pool at the end of the gardens, gardens a little run down but not really an issue for us.

You will need a car to stay here as it is well off the main road, but that was part of the off the beaten track attraction.

Would highly recommend for couples and small groups of friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#29 of 40 in Ronda
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,952 reviews
2.9 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
177 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones 374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#12 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £55 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing