We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Arco
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel
I am disabled and use a mobility scooter and felt very well looked after
We had a delicious paella and tried many local delicacies
We enjoyed exploring the garden where the irises were just coming out
Our room was spacious and comfortable with access to a patio.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CERDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

After a great disappointment with a booking at a nearby hotel which had turned out to be closed when we arrived (despite their having confirmed our stay) we were directed to Molino del Arco. Sometimes perhaps one must believe in fate - the welcome was fulsome and genuine. Juan the owner was helpful, friendly and the perfect host.

The room we had was spacious and comfortable, facilities plentiful and very easy going (an honesty bar in the lounge). We stayed three nights and ate in the restaurant for two of those nights, on one we ordered the paella (which you have to do the night before or in the morning after breakfast) and it was delicious - apparently done to Juan's mother's recipe as she comes from Valencia the home of the best paella (or so he told me!!). All served with olive oil from their own estate and wine from the bodegas next store, both excellent.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and when back in the area it is the first place we shall try.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanJ153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a great alternative to being in the town of Ronda. The hotel has a charming, homely atmosphere, yet is sophisticated in the ways necessary to enjoy your stay. We dined in both nights and the quality of the food was equal to the best restaurants we experienced in Spain with an imaginative menu. Juan, the owner, was always available to ensure our enjoyment, provided much helpful advice and is a charming host. The setting is lovely: peacefully set amongst the olive trees. Try their olive oil and local wine; both very good. Two very memorable days in a holiday where we stayed in the RItz in Madrid and Alfonso XIII in Seville, so our comparisons set a high bar. Try this hotel: you'd be very hard to please if you don't enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Although we struggled to find the hotel, we were very pleased at arrival. We got a free upgrade of our room and enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed here. The hotel is located in the middle of the "campo" around Ronda (a 7 km easy drive to Ronda) which gives the opportunity to visit Ronda and to visit the beautiful mountain area in the region (Grazalema, Zahara de la Sierra). Our room was rather dark but was very clean and had everything you need. Hotel staff is friendly. I would not recommend the hotel restaurant for evening but the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazytraveller1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Honestly, this hotel was one of the best!! it's location, the view, the lovely rooms, the beautiful pull and even the most lovely outside dinning in the evening. WOW!! this was more than perfect.
all this plus excellent service & home like atmosphere. I think it made my vacation.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room inside the main house next to the dining room & it was excellent. I would l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed two nights in this very relaxing rural hotel. Set in beautiful countryside surrounded by olive groves. Being just outside Ronda suited us as we went sight seeing in the day and then back to hotel for swim and dinner. Use the directions they send you as latitude and longitude coordinates don't get you there, but not hard to find in daylight. Dinner in the garden was lovely although there was a really bad wasp problem one night which made eating our paella impossible. had the best pud ever - chocolate brownie in white chocolate soup. Breakfast at 14 euro a bit expensive and more suited to Europeans than Brits! Altogether a lovely couple of stays. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: We were in the main house - room 18. Very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

wonderful farmhouse hotel conversion with beautiful gardens, excellent dining especially breakfast. great location for visiting ronda, pueblos blancos. not easy to find, unpaved backroads, best to arrive in daylight. informed helpful staff especially marta.

Room Tip: wide variety of rooms, ask the desk for guidance upon checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#27 of 40 in Ronda
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,910 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.6 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones 374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#12 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £60 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing