We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish Fairytale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Molino del Arco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Arco
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Spanish Fairytale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our stay at Molina del Arco was magical. We had spent over a week in centrally located hotels in Madrid and Seville, and whilel they were wonderful, this hotel raised the bar. Just the drive down the unpaved but well graded road along fiields with wild poppies was enough to herald the experience ahead. We had planned to go right into Ronda that late afternoon, but the garden with its scent of myrtle and roses, the comfortable sitting area were too lovely to resist. We had dinner here two nights and the food rivaled the best we have had in any major city of the world. One thing we have never seen is an "honor bar." You can just help yourself and write down what you took! This friendly trusting attitude was evident in everything. I managed to spill something on my favorite dress the first night and the server actually brought over a dry cleaning spray to help me! When we did go to Ronda, we were especially glad that Madrid and Beyond, the company that arranged our private tour, selected this hotel for us. If we could, I would book a week's vacation just here alone!

Room Tip: We had a suite with a separate seating area. I don't know what the other rooms were like, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    97
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
61
248
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I really loved the Molino del Arco hotel. We spent 4 nights and it was a real pleasure. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and bright and breakfast was superb. The garden and surroundings very relaxing.

Dinner for me was a little bit disappointing maybe but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StijnDC_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Ditto to all the praise in prior reviews. This hotel is well-situated (if a little hard to find the first ), beautiful and comfortable. The restaurant is lovely and the food is superb. What really puts it over the top, though, is the warm and caring attention at this family run inn. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
440 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This oasis has an amazing history. An old mill, owned by the same family since the 1500's. Ten years ago, converted into a hotel. A place to relax at. Unfortunately when we were there in the spring, it was a garden and pool in poor condition. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Kristina received us like we were family. The owner told us the story of this old mill since its inception. A great week-end. The restaurant had good food, I would recommend their fixed menu, changed daily.

Spanish

Esto oasis tiene una historia increíble. Un antiguo molino, propiedad de la misma familia desde el 1500. Hace diez años, convertido en un hotel. Un lugar para relajarse en. Por desgracia, cuando estuvimos allí en la primavera, era un jardín y piscina en mal estado. El personal era absolutamente fantástico. Kristina nos recibió como si fuéramos de la familia. El propietario nos contó la historia de este antiguo molino desde sus inicios. Un gran fin de semana. El restaurante tenía buena comida, recomiendo su menú fijo, se cambian cada día.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenderup, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent 4 wonderfull days at Molino del Arco in a friendly adn relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is situated in beautiful rural surroundings, the homecooked food is excellent and the staff is professionel and friendly. We got a feeling that they really care for their guests:)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ToveLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

beautiful Hotel in the countryside we have 2 nights there in a romantic room with views; we travel with our baby and was nice to relax; the restaurant "super" really good food and the service, Cristina was very friendly, helpfull and make us feel like at home, she give us a map with information about the white villages, things to do and visit in Ronda
we will come back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you are planning to visit Ronda, this hotel is a great choice. We felt in love with this place!
Nicely decorated rooms, rustic style, quiet and relaxing neighbourhood. It doesn't feel like hotel at all, I got the impression of staying at my uncle's house. We stayed for just one night, and it was very disappointing that we had to leave next day. If it had been possible for us to change our plans, we would have done it - just to spend a few more days at this wonderful hotel.
The service is amazing. Special thanks to Juan, who took great care of us, gave us valuable recommendations on places to eat in Ronda and Malaga.
I will definitely stay at Molino del Arco when in Ronda next time! And I can't imagine a better place for a honeymoon:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Arco

Property: Hotel Molino del Arco
Address: Lugar Partido Rural los Frontones 374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
#12 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molino del Arco 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Molino del Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Arco Ronda
Molino Del Arco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing