We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very clean rooms.”
Review of Hotel Arunda II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arunda II
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location and very clean rooms.”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Good wifi coverage through the whole hotel. Very clean rooms and good service from the reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    99
    58
    15
    4
See reviews for
18
113
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Hotel Arunda II could not be worse, no 2-star pension rather poor slum!
dirty, all in very bad condition, miserable breakfast and last but not least the treatment of staff at all nice!
The only good thing is that it is located very close destatia bus and train station.
much noise at night made ​​the rest of the tourists accommodated without the people at the reception to take action!
Very poor breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andalutzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ronda hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We arrived at Ronda from Granada via train. The hotel was only a few blocks from the train station, which was great. We booked a twin room for 35 euro in July 2010 so I wasn't expecting much. The hotel is old with a crusty lobby but the room itself was bare but fine. I noticed a couple ants in the bathroom but we were heading out and I didn't think much about it.

The hotel is only a few minutes from the gorge and the bullring, but Ronda is an extremely small place so I don't think anything is that far away. We returned to the hotel after dinner and I discovered that there were now tons of ants in the bathroom. i went downstairs to the lobby to complain but it was an old man watching pornography on the television in the lobby so I decided to wait until morning since that creeped me out.

I got up early and went downstairs to speak to someone. I am fairly good with Spanish, and I tried to explain to the woman that we had a lot of ants in the bathroom and we needed a new room. She was very rude to me and refused. She told me that we must have brought food into the room and it was our fault (we had not brought anything in). She then told me the hotel was full and she could not give us another room (as we had not seen or heard ANYONE else we found this hard to believe) A man came over (her husband?) and we started screaming at each other in Spanish. He claimed the room was clean, I said it was not, and I demanded he go look at it. He grudgingly went upstairs, took a look at the masses of ants crawling in the bathroom and said we could have a new room a floor above. A floor higher, we could not access the Wifi but it was not worth putting up a fight for.

This really put a damper on the whole time in Ronda. I should clarify that I am used to staying in cheap places with questionable standards but this really was in a league of its own. I don't think it's unfair to ask for a new room when there is an infect infestation and I don't appreciate a staff who would be so rude. Also, I'm not sure what I would have done if I had not been able to speak Spanish, so be forewarned about that as well.

Definitely skip it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melanieinsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Comfortable room, friendly staff. About a 10 minute or less level walk from the train station, and the bus station is practically in view. You can walk to the gorge and bullfight museum, too. 2 markets are near the hotel, and many local places to eat. Good choice! No free internet, but there is a laptop for use downstairs for a very nominal fee.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobolinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

paid 40 euros incl. breakfast for twin bedroom. Very clean and excellent location in Ronda. Decent breakfast in the morning. Paid 8 euros for underground secure garage parking. Overall good budget accomodation with or without car.

Very noisy in the morning due to thin walls, doors slamming and people moving furniture or possibly because we were right on top of the breakfast area. All of Spain hotels are pretty noisy in the mornings, dont really need an alarm clock.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We arrived by train and walked for about five minutes to the hotel, which is only 2 blocks from the bus station. Lots of signage. The only negative aspects were that some people ignore the "no smoking" signs in the lobby (while the mgmt says nothing) and the wifi only fully worked for the last 12 hours of our stay there. However, there is a computer in the lobby that you can pay to use, so you don't ever have to be fully without the internet.

Breakfast is included with some of the rooms, not ours, so we didn't try it. They don't do laundry. Parking is available for 8euros a day. Some of the staff was very friendly. The rooms are very clean and affordable. Everything is only a quick walk away. Nothing shabby about the place. Our room had a small TV, a window, and a working heater/AC.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheenayparaguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We spent 2 nights here last January. We were glad we did.

Located about a 2 minute walk from the bus station in a multi-story building, the hotel has a small, homey lobby manned by a friendly receptionist. There's a sofa and computer in the lobby, as well as travel brochures.

Instantly, we noticed how clean the place was. The entire place had a fresh smell (not overpowering, just right) and the floors glistened. There is no smoking in the hotel. Our room was small, but had a comfortable bed, armoire, nightstands, tiny TV and a very good heater. The bathroom was good sized, with a tub/shower combo. The water pressure was excellent and there was always hot water. Everything was spotless and so quiet you could hear a pin drop at night.

The best part of the stay was breakfast, which was served in a small room next to the lobby that was decorated with bullfighting and semana santa posters. The friendly desk man quickly made excellent cafe con leches, then toasted large pieces of bread for us. Then, we were able to choose from a large selection of condiments and trimmings -- butter, jam, marmalade, honey, pate, olive oil, tomatoes, orange juice, sweet rolls...and, best of all, cereal -- granola, corn flakes and something that looked like Cocoa Puffs. After a few weeks traveling, we were aching for a nice cold bowl of cereal, so this was a treat.

I would definitely stay there again. Ronda was lovely, but this little hotel made better.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NanBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 40 in Ronda
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 40 in Ronda
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#28 of 40 in Ronda
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#20 of 40 in Ronda
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arunda II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arunda II

Property: Hotel Arunda II
Address: Calle Jose Maria Castello Madrid 10-12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arunda II 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arunda II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing