We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel Arunda”
Review of Hotel Arunda II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arunda II
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Hotel Arunda”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I recently spent a week, all told, in Ronda Spain, staying first at The Arunda I and then The Arunda II. It was phenomenally inexpensive. Yet the rooms were immaculately clean and the staff friendly and helpful. They even went out of their way to find a British plug adaptor for my laptop at no cost. The TV set was basic but who would even switch the thing on when in the most beautiful town in Spain. The Aruna Hotels are perfect for those who want to be central and wonder around The Dreamt City checking out its stunning views while eating their way through as many restaurants, bars and cafés as their time and appetite will allow. I must have eaten in over 40 different establishments. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY: 10 out of 10.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Indi_Mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    99
    58
    15
    4
See reviews for
18
113
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Used hotel while cycling through Ronda. I was able to store my bike securely (even when covered in mud) and a member of staff found me oil to do some repairs.

My room did not have an external window, but otherwise was comfortable and clean while reasonably priced. En suite and TV.

Breakfast is simple but tasty with cereal, bread and fruit plus juices and tea/coffee.

As mentioned, all staff were very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fido87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed in a room on the 4th floor. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. I had a very good nights sleep here. I found the hotel staff to be helpful.
There isn't a great choice for breakfast, just coffee, orange juice, cereal and toast. Service is quite slow but I was fine with it as it was included with the hotel room. I wouldn't have paid extra for it though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Small but very clean and good location. Very close to bus and train stations. Reception staff very helpful. If you are on a budget this hotel is a perfect choice for you. One of the best hotels in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night, the location is good, close to the bus station within 5 mins walk and quite lots of signs directing you to the hotel.
The room is clean with an air-con. The breakfast is very simple.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennixnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here and the private room with bath. Rhonda is an amazing city and you will not spend much time in the room itself so there is no need to splurge on luxury accommodations in this town unless you are overlooking the bridge/ravine. Seriously. This hotel had helpful staff, basic but very comfortable rooms and we even had an outdoor space. We took the bus to Rhonda and the train out of it and found this hotel to be an easy location for both. Would recommend to any unspoiled traveler looking to spend money where it counts and save where you can.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyThrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Good wifi coverage through the whole hotel. Very clean rooms and good service from the reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 40 in Ronda
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 40 in Ronda
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#28 of 40 in Ronda
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#20 of 40 in Ronda
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arunda II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arunda II

Property: Hotel Arunda II
Address: Calle Jose Maria Castello Madrid 10-12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arunda II 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arunda II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing