We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you expect”
Review of Hotel Arunda II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arunda II
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“More than you expect”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Ronda is a stunning place to visit, one of those beautiful little Spanish white towns, and this small hotel is a perfect base to explore it. You can reach it in minutes from the train station, which is the easiest transport to the city, and it's also close to all the attractions (well, everything is walking distance here...). The rooms are big, super quiet and feel like luxury with its TV, good breakfast included and nice bathroom, all for an extremely convenient price. Staff was great too, I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    98
    58
    15
    4
See reviews for
18
113
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We chose this hotel as one located the closed to the bus station (catching the first bus in the morning).
We left the luggage before the check in time with no problem.
The walk to the center if fast. The room was cozy, but the window was to the patio, no real view.
The service was OK, but the stuff spoke very little English.
If not the morning bus I would choose a different place, with breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as a break between classes and it was a brilliant experience. The room was a single but you could move around in it, same goes with the bathroom. Easily enough space.
The staff were always friendly, and worked around me staying longer so I didn't have to switch rooms at all. The rooms were able to be cleaned every day (if I needed, but that usually wasn't necessary), and while it was short walk to the main strip - really, it was nothing - less than 3 minutes and you were in it. A 10 minute walk to cross the bridge, if you dawdle like me.
A single room was cheaper than an shared 8-bed dorm in other towns in Andalucia.
I would definitely stay there again, when back in Ronda.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEZRAH_KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was looking for a budget hotel in the center of Ronda, and Hotel Arunda II was perfect. Excellent location two blocks from the bus station and a short walk to the Puente Nuevo and all the main attractions. The staff was friendly and the hotel was basic but good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caminante200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived quite a bit late in the night and got some hassle with the check in since the guy couldn't speak a single word english - but it was fine, we were both tired :) We got a 2 bed room for 20€ (10 each) with own shower, toulet in the room and even a little balcony
ther was a parking space for like 8€ a night/day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiatraveller_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My hubby & I spent one night here and we couldn't really fault it. The place was very clean, towels and toiletries were supplied, the room was small but big enough. We found the place quiet, the staff were pleasant and efficient, and the breakfast was good - juice, toast & coffee. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the bus station, very central. Overall it's very reasonably priced and I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was, it's a small Spanish hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezerbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Set near the bus station, this is just on the way to the old town. The rooms were quite small and dated, but for the price I cannot complain. I liked the typical entrance way, with the bulls and matadors adorning the area, with picture cards and posters of the bullring.

Staff were fine and breakfast was basic, but enough to do us: toast, olive oil, crushed tomatoes, pates and preserves, with coffee and tea.

I would stay again, as it was so reasonable.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCartoharvetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#27 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#20 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morales
Hotel Morales
#26 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arunda II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arunda II

Property: Hotel Arunda II
Address: Calle Jose Maria Castello Madrid 10-12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arunda II 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arunda II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing