We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value, expertise all great! Go to this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, value, expertise all great! Go to this hotel!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in Ronda at this hotel and so glad we were here! It was fantastic value for money and very central! When we checked in we met a super friendly man who told us the 'to see' bits of Ronda and also the attractions/cafe's/bars/restaurants which would be good to go to for us (on a budget) and he was right! They were fantastic; the sights,the food, the wine!!! Unfortunately we didn't get his name, but thank you for being so friendly and helpful! :) We loved Ronda and will be back!!!!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybadgerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    54
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
64
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

From the moment we arrived, our heater was not working.....and we learned they put us in the room KNOWING it was not working. But because they were booked for that first night, they felt it was the only option. They provided extra blankets (it was very chilly!) If it wasn't for this one problem, I would rate them higher. The next morning they gave us a new room and the heater worked beautifully. We were in a bright room facing the street. Perfect! Overall the staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel was charming, clean and nicely decorated. It was located in an area within walking distance of restaurants, bus station, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I intended to stay one night in Hotel Morales with my wife in January 2012. Upon arrival to the hotel, there was a sign in the front door indicating us to go to Hotel San Cayetano a few blocks down the same street. Apparently Hotel Morales was closed (I don't know if just for the winter season or definitively) and all guests were being redirected. Hotel San Cayetano turned out to be very good (check my review of it in tripadvisor) and they kept the price as it was stated in the original booking. Hence, if you book a room in this hotel, bear in mind you might be forwarded to a different place.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daniel_osorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brunswick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel Morales isn't going to win any awards for luxury, but considering it's one of the lowest priced hotels in Ronda, that's a given. What this place lacks in space or amenities, however, it makes up in style and charm.

Walking into Hotel Morales, you will quickly be surprised at the tasteful design of the lobby and the impressive (yes, impressive) lighting achieved by the hotel's skylit spiral staircase. The staff is friendly and helpful, and a large selection of maps, brochures, and decorations line the walls of the reception area.

Morales' rooms are small, perhaps cloister-like, but for such a low price they're astonishingly comfortable. The A/C runs very cold, and the stall shower, while unimpressive visually, doesn't leak water all over the floor like the 1/2 windowed showers of so many other Spanish hotels.

Hotel Morales is within a 12 minute walk of many attractions, including the Puente Nueve bridge, and a 5 minute walk to huge rows of eateries, bars, and shops. It's also only a few blocks from Ronda's train and bus stations, making transit in and out of the town easy. If you're looking for a deal and don't mind having a little less space, Morales is for you.

Room Tip: Many rooms have two twin beds; reserve early if you want a double or queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiNG_Vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The family running the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We got wireless access without any trouble. The rooms were great. The location is good. It was quiet and easy to sleep. Ronda was great and so was this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The building inside is very beautiful and it's not far from the old town (less than 10 minutes of walk). My room was very small (single) and the window faced the inside patio, so I had to go outside the hotel to check what the weather was like. Also, the hotel has actually 1 star only, not 2 as per in booking.com. The guy who greeted me on the arrival, Juan, was great - he gave me a map and showed the best places to go for eating out and sighseeing. But the guy who was in the reception the next day when I checked out was hopeless - not a single word in English or any other foreign language and my Spanish wasn't good enough to explain the problem (there was an issue with the online payment and I wasted 30 min trying to solve it), so my mood was spoiled in the end.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. We had a room with ensuite facing the street. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the train station and close to all the sights of Ronda. Yes, it is a basic, no frills hotel, but it is excellent value, and more than adequate to provide a safe and comfortable stay. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 39 in Ronda
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#27 of 39 in Ronda
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#20 of 39 in Ronda
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Property: Hotel Morales
Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing