We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Morales

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Morales
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Friendly budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in January. People at the reception are very friendly and always ready to help you. We had a double room with a small balcony facing the street. It was simple, clean and comfortable, but a little bit cold even with the heater on.

The location is perfect if you arrive by bus. Ronda is very small so you can walk to everything. Ask for a map and the receptionist will tell you how to walk to all the sites. The hotel is about 5 min walk from the bus terminal. Next to the hotel there is a good bakery and around the corner there is a supermarket. The highlight of our trip to Ronda was the easy 20 min. hike down to the gorge. It's perfect for a picnic! Unfortunately we weren't prepared for this and opted for a sandwich from a 'gourmet' place near the bridge after our hike. It was pricey and bad! :( Our tip is to eat or bring food from the hotel/ bus terminal area. We noticed that the food there is cheaper than around the bridge and full with locals. The excellent restaurant Entre Vinos is very close to the hotel (5min walk). We really loved it, so make sure to eat there! They open around 20:00.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    53
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
62
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We just stayed at Hotel Morales last week. It was one our favorite hotels on our 3 week trip through Spain, Portugal and Morocco. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms have the metal screens over the window which help the rooms stay very dark. The owners helped us so much with everything from restaurant tips, where to do laundry, hiking trails to just friendly chats about life in Spain. We had a room on the street which did have some street noise, but not enough to keep us awake. The location is perfect- close to the bus station and a short walk to the train station, near the old section and pedestrian shopping street. Restaurants, bakeries, and a supermarket are all within a block radius. Great staff, great value and great location- what more could you want from a hotel?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chai_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I've traveled in Andalucia a number of times and this hotel was the best value I've seen in the budget range. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I paid 18 Euros for a single room with a private bathroom, heater/AC and TV. Even though this was off season and I had one of the smaller rooms the value was much better than the other places I saw. About the same price as a dorm bed at the local backpackers if you wanted to pay for heat (a necessity here during the winter).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amexpat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The rooms are clean and the beds are large and comfy. The location is great for exploring Ronda and when we checked in the manager went over a map with us showing us all the sites to see in Ronda. The wifi works well and is very fast.
My only issue (a small one) was the shower was very small for me. I'm a very tall man and I struggled in the shower and got water all over our washroom. But for most people it would be suitable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Location superb!!! close to busstop.
almost in the heart of the city.
Close to all attractions.
I had a single room and it was not good (clean, but very small). it was in the middle of the building with a small window overlooking the inside steps. Unfortunate for me, there was a wedding going on and the hotel was full of wedding guests making themselves ready for the wedding. They were very noisy and loud. I douldn't sleep!!! I went to the receptionist (who can't speak English) and just say one word 'Impossible".... He changed me to a large double room (at no extra cost) overlooking the street. Now I have a room with a view! The staff were very friendly. They stored my luggage for a day without any charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goggatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is very close to the bus station, the park overlooking the tajo and is a short walk to the Puente Nuevo and the old city. This hotel has very friendly staff with clean rooms at great value prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alca_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in Ronda at this hotel and so glad we were here! It was fantastic value for money and very central! When we checked in we met a super friendly man who told us the 'to see' bits of Ronda and also the attractions/cafe's/bars/restaurants which would be good to go to for us (on a budget) and he was right! They were fantastic; the sights,the food, the wine!!! Unfortunately we didn't get his name, but thank you for being so friendly and helpful! :) We loved Ronda and will be back!!!!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybadgerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#16 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#28 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#26 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermanos Macias
Hotel Hermanos Macias
#38 of 39 in Ronda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Property: Hotel Morales
Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing