We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap room”
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Bexley, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great cheap room”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I only give this hotel 3/5 because it is a cheap hotel. it was 20 euro a night and you get what you pay for. A small room, with a fine bed that is clean and has hot water. This is not a 5 star hotel, it's a 2 or 3 star hotel but it is one of the better low quality hotels I have stayed in. It's a 5 minute walk from the bridge and very close to a lot of restaurants.

Room Tip: One person rooms are internal and have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    54
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
64
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
1,258 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's a budget hotel. so you get what you pay for. The rooms are small and it is a few blocks from the commercial and tourist areas of town, and the railway station. Probably the worst feature was the smallish bathroom and budget-sized shower cubicle that inevitably resulted in a large puddle of water on the floor each morning
That said, the staff are welcoming and efficient, the room was clean. We had a small (second-floor) balcony though the streetscape below was nothing out of the ordinary. On the other hand, the street is very quiet with little traffic.
There is a central white-washed courtyard, decorated with colorful posters, that must be very pleasant in the heat of summer. We had the continental breakfast one morning at the hotel and that I would not recommend. The tea was undrinkable. It was cheap, at least, about 2 Euros a person from memory. There are far better breakfast options just a few blocks away, and not much more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask if you can check the size of the room - some seemed to be larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel Morales is simple, clean and great value for money. See if you can get a room with an external facing window as the internal windows overlook the stairs and you can hear people moving about the hotel quite a bit. Having said that I did not bother me or interrupt the sleepI had in one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had two nights at the Hotel Morales. The hotel is a very good low budget hotel. Very clean and with a helpful English speaking staff who immediately upon our check in told us about the sights and good restaurants. We had dinner at one of the recommended restaurants located diagonally opposite the hotel and had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price.
Our room which had a small balcony faced the road which fortunately was very quiet at night.
We had no trouble finding parking less than 100 meters from the hotel on the same road.
I would highly recommend the Hotel Morales for a short stay in Ronda. But if you want luxury you should obviously choose another hotel but then of course also pay more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel Morales is a budget hotel but with none of the lower-end budget implications. It is clean, comfortably furnished with good facilities in the room. OK, we had to push two singles together to make a double but that wasn't too bad. Bathroom was a good size and everything was clean and worked! Location was great - just off the main tourist drag to be quiet, just off the main city area which was convenient for parking (we had a hire car), supermarket etc.and only a short walk to the lovely park overlooking the gorge and the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We're an Aussie couple around 50 years of age. Booked and stayed here for one night based on other TripAdvisor reviews. Cost was 35€.

OK, so there is no restaurant/cafe/bar attached tot hotel - so no breakfast, meals or snacks - but there are plenty of places nearby for a ever, or coffee, or tapas, or full meal... We even found a 5€ buffet breakfast nearby - cereals, yoghurt, toast with jam and honey, euro style meats and Cheese etc.....

Only a leisurely 15 minutes walk to the old city.

Staff very helpful with local parking, supermarket, eating....... WIFI available supposedly for 3€ but given to us at no charge. Aircon in the room!!!

Room was quite spacious (for Europe) neat and clean, although decor seemed a bit lost in the 80's. No fridge in the room and good old tubed TV with no English channels so found something else to do.

I have seen European sites claim 3 stars and not be this good! Excellent value for money!!! Would happily stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel Morales is a simple, clean and comfortable hotel just out of the main tourist strip but easily accessible for the old or new parts of town. Room was simple and clean with an adequate bathroom for our needs. Useful aircon. Nice pastry shop next door with fresh pastries and fruit juice for breakfast! Reception staff were friendly day and night and provided a good welcome and orientation on arrival. Free wifi in the lobby and central lounge area. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 39 in Ronda
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#27 of 39 in Ronda
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#20 of 39 in Ronda
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Property: Hotel Morales
Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing