We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent one night in Ronda and this hotel was a great value--super cheap, especially compared to a lot of the other places you could stay there.

The room was small but clean. The only negative was that the only window in the room looked out over an inner courtyard so the room was kind of dark. The bathroom was a little worn but not bad.

The staff was very friendly and courteous.

You are a close walk to all of the sights, which was great. There is no parking on site so we had to park in a rather expensive garage but I'm guessing that is the case with most hotels in the city.

For a short stay this place was very adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed two nights in this pleasant little hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. It was close to town and an easy walk to the train. I agree it was good to have a street facing room. It was sunny and light. Great wifi. Clean sheets.

Room Tip: On the street side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I only give this hotel 3/5 because it is a cheap hotel. it was 20 euro a night and you get what you pay for. A small room, with a fine bed that is clean and has hot water. This is not a 5 star hotel, it's a 2 or 3 star hotel but it is one of the better low quality hotels I have stayed in. It's a 5 minute walk from the bridge and very close to a lot of restaurants.

Room Tip: One person rooms are internal and have no windows.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's a budget hotel. so you get what you pay for. The rooms are small and it is a few blocks from the commercial and tourist areas of town, and the railway station. Probably the worst feature was the smallish bathroom and budget-sized shower cubicle that inevitably resulted in a large puddle of water on the floor each morning
That said, the staff are welcoming and efficient, the room was clean. We had a small (second-floor) balcony though the streetscape below was nothing out of the ordinary. On the other hand, the street is very quiet with little traffic.
There is a central white-washed courtyard, decorated with colorful posters, that must be very pleasant in the heat of summer. We had the continental breakfast one morning at the hotel and that I would not recommend. The tea was undrinkable. It was cheap, at least, about 2 Euros a person from memory. There are far better breakfast options just a few blocks away, and not much more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask if you can check the size of the room - some seemed to be larger than others.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel Morales is simple, clean and great value for money. See if you can get a room with an external facing window as the internal windows overlook the stairs and you can hear people moving about the hotel quite a bit. Having said that I did not bother me or interrupt the sleepI had in one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had two nights at the Hotel Morales. The hotel is a very good low budget hotel. Very clean and with a helpful English speaking staff who immediately upon our check in told us about the sights and good restaurants. We had dinner at one of the recommended restaurants located diagonally opposite the hotel and had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price.
Our room which had a small balcony faced the road which fortunately was very quiet at night.
We had no trouble finding parking less than 100 meters from the hotel on the same road.
I would highly recommend the Hotel Morales for a short stay in Ronda. But if you want luxury you should obviously choose another hotel but then of course also pay more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel Morales is a budget hotel but with none of the lower-end budget implications. It is clean, comfortably furnished with good facilities in the room. OK, we had to push two singles together to make a double but that wasn't too bad. Bathroom was a good size and everything was clean and worked! Location was great - just off the main tourist drag to be quiet, just off the main city area which was convenient for parking (we had a hire car), supermarket etc.and only a short walk to the lovely park overlooking the gorge and the Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#26 of 40 in Ronda
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#28 of 40 in Ronda
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Molino
Hotel Molino
#32 of 40 in Ronda
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing