We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice haven in Ronda”
Review of Hotel Morales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Morales
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed 1 November 2006

Found this place in our guide book and weren't disappointed. 50 euros per night for a double with ensuite and an extra bed for our daughter. We thought this was good value so we stayed 3 nights. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed for this level of accomodation. We liked the location slightly away from the main tourist traps so you felt a bit more part of the town. It was half way between the chasm, which is the towns main attraction, and the railway station. There was a lovely bakery just downstairs which we used for lunch & snacks. There were an abundance of places to eat closer to the centre. No breakfast was included but because this tends to be very basic in spain anyway it didn't worry us. All the cafes seemed to serve freshly squeezed orange juice and reasonable cafe con leche (white coffee). We liked Ronda very much and found a little to our surprise that the local people would always try to be helpful and were generally quite pleasant. This is certainly a place worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stretchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2006

In general Ronda is a beautiful place, and though it would be fantastic to say that you actually stayed on the edge of the gorge most of those hotels are too expensive. It's true that Hotel Morales isn't in the middle of town, but it is really well located. It's about 10 minutes walk to the train station and about the same distance from the middle of town and the gorge. It's in the new part of town and boasts a few amenities that are not common in budget accomodations in Southern Spain.

There was heat in the rooms which you could control and hot water that never turned cold. The bathrooms were ensuite and nice size. The bedrooms as well were good size and clean (though the air freshener was a little strong).

Only down side, no included breakfast and walk up the stairs.

Stayed: February 2006
5  Thank XIdrielX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogermota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MARIA ASUNCION U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmorales M, Propietario at Hotel Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarciaSartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmorales M, Propietario at Hotel Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmorales M, Propietario at Hotel Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ricardosyreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#26 of 40 in Ronda
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arunda I
Hotel Arunda I
#27 of 40 in Ronda
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
0.1 mi away
Hotel Molino
Hotel Molino
#30 of 40 in Ronda
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales

Address: Calle Sevilla 51, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morales 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morales Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing