We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cortijo de Las Piletas
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Pilling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and Perfection”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at Las Piletas and must say what a blissful place to stay. The peace and tranquility of the location is amazing but is only15 minujtes away from Ronda. The Cortijo is immaculately presented and run by Elisenda and her husband Pablo. There are lots of sitting areas in the grounds and a lovely swimming pool with amazing views of the countryside. We sat by the pool late one afternoon watching griffon vultures gliding overhead, quite a majical experience. Breakfast is a really good buffet, good picnic lunches are provided on request and a delicious evening meal is prepared and cooked by Pablo. Although the Cortijo was mostly full we were really surprised that more guests did not take advantage of staying in for the evening meals when they were available - they were excellent. There is a very comfortable communal lounge with an honesty bar and an adjacent area where tea and coffee facilities are available all day and evening. Elisenda provided us with maps, walking guide books and recommended areas to visit - a perfect hostess. When evening meals are not available at the Cortijo, Elisenda has a list of recommended restaurants in Ronda and will make the booking for you. We can hightly recommend Las Piletas and plan to return,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandolouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just back from three weeks in Spain and Cortijo de Las Piletas was one of the highlights of the trip! After several days in the hustle and bustle of Granada it was so nice to relax and recharge at the Cortijo.
It was a beautiful location and wonderful service from Elisenda and staff. All the rooms were very clean and the bathrooms perfect for all you need. We had dinner both nights and so enjoyed the food and conservation with the other quests. Breakfast was also very nice with many selections too. Lovely views and relaxing time around the pool. If you want a lovely relaxing stay, with all the flavors of Spain then stay here you and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaEDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, va
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent 3 weeks in Andalucia, and everywhere we stayed was wonderful; however, Cortijo de Las Piletas was the loveliest. It is set in beautiful, peaceful countryside with easy access to Ronda and the smaller white towns. The rooms are large, attractively furnished, and immaculate. The grounds, gardens, and common rooms are gorgeous. The first word that came to mind when we arrived was "gracious." Eli and Pablo are very helpful--and again, quite gracious. When we return to Spain, we will return to Cortijo de Las Piletas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaofva_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed one night as part of a cycling touring holiday.

The hotel owners are very welcoming and the accommodation was great - very rustic and comfortable.

The evening meal was the best we had during the tour.

Would definately return and recommend if you want to stay and experience a taste of the local countryside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a beautiful converted farmhouse (on a working farm), in a spectacular location. The rooms are big and nicely furnished. Food is excellent, as is the service. The proprieters, Elisenda and Pablo, are so obliging and well informed about walking and bidwatching especially.

Just one little suggestion: solar heating for the frigid pool!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrickPhomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We visited in 2008 and it's the hotel and area we still talk about years later. The owner gave us directions to places nearby that werent on any of the maps, but were so so beautiful. Roman ruins, hilltop towns, fantastic. Ronda is great of course, but dont stay there, stay here instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights with my girl friend on a round trip through Andalucia.

Location of hotel is some 100m off main street in the middle of the campo. Lovely area, c. 15 min drive from Ronda. Rooms are ok, clientele is mixed, when we were there, one family and several more senior guests from all over Europe.

Overall hotel is highly recommendable for someone looking for a quiet relaxed time. Breakfast was very good, but we were (seriously) disappointed with the diner. It claims "using the best and freshest ingredients" (or something similar), but the food we good was without any taste and most ingredients seemed to originate from the freezer (the vegatables for sure). Clearly not what you expect if you opt for a diner on a farm in the countryside.

Otherwise, service was impeccable. Recommend hotel, but get diner elsewhere.

Room Tip: all rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramakrishna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.0 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
4.8 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo de Las Piletas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo de Las Piletas

Property: Cortijo de Las Piletas
Address: MA-8403 / A-374 (Ronda-Sevilla), 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Cortijo de Las Piletas 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful gardens, this family-run country hotel provides a peaceful venue for a relaxing getaway in rural Andalucia. Located 10 minutes drive from Ronda, it has a country charming setting. The striking white façade hides numerous secluded corners and suprises. Dive into the cool of the swimming pool before enjoying the relaxing country views from your terrace. You can also sample a host of delicious dishes in the welcoming dining room or simply unwind in the gardens or the cosy lounge having a drink or a snack from the "Honest Bar" at your disposal all the time. For a daytrip you can visit the picturesque town of Ronda and the surrounding Whitewashed Villages or enjoy walking and birdwatching in the Nature Park of Grazalema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cortijo de Las Piletas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing