We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for getaway and country site-seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cortijo Las Piletas
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Beautiful Spanish farm house sitting amount stunning walk-trails. Host Eli is the most helpful with all the necessary tips around the area, super warm and nice, providing all sort of helps and answers from walks to Spanish ham and sausages... Highly recommended if you are from the cities and looking for a quite place full with little charms to relax.
Ps. Great location for trail runners and cyclers.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junglecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Cortijo Las Piletas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

The circumstances of our visit were less than ideal - cold, rainy weather and a night that the hotel restaurant was closed. Still, it was a wonderful, relaxing place to stay. The rooms were spacious and charmingly decorated with a sprinkling of antiques. The sitting area in the main house was the perfect place to chat with fellow travelers and enjoy a bottle of wine from the honesty bar. The breakfast spread was excellent, and we were sad we happened to visit on a night the restaurant was closed because I'm sure it would have been enjoyable. Unfortunately, the only other food option for those without a car is a roadside restaurant about half a kilometer away with meager, mediocre offerings. The proprietor and staff were very friendly and spoke great English.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent three wonderful days here. The owners could not have been more welcoming and helpful, with lots of advice on what we might like to do while in the area. The room was spacious, tasteful, clean and very comfortable. The view from our patio was to die for - out over the gardens to farmland and a hill with four trees perched on top - a photographer's dream. The swimming pool was a big bonus, as were the meals. Breakfast was very good and the evening meals we had were the best we had in our eight day trip to Andalucía. We are already planning our return trip as we would love to base ourselves here for longer and explore the area further. Perfect!

Room Tip: We had Room 2
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trequanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Adelaide
75107
Reviewed 15 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous week with Eli & Pablo. There were 7 of us staying there for a family celebration & we had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect... The picturesque countryside, birds singing, delicious food, the honesty bar with everything we could want, good advice on walks in the surrounding areas. We'll be back again ASAP.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We only stayed here for one night on our cycling holiday but it was beautiful. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, and it was such a lovely peaceful location with beautiful gardens and so many different outdoor areas to relax. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was very good. If we ever come to Spain again we would certainly love to spend more time here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyAndGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

but we have too. Eli and Pablo are perfect hosts at a near perfect location for country and nature lovers. We have returned five times to this rural oasis, set in the hills near Ronda on the climb to Montejaque. in the spring the area is filled with wild flowers and singing birds. Pablo provides scrumptious food based on traditional local recipes. The old farm has been restored to provide a tranquil pool area with a number of patio areas to relax with the all day teas and coffee. the lounge is a delight for evening conversation or the is a TV area with international stations. Eli will povide information on local areas and walks, and has good contacts if guides are required.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#26 of 40 in Ronda
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.7 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Las Piletas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Las Piletas

Address: Ma-8403 / A-374, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £84 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cortijo Las Piletas 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful gardens, this family-run country hotel provides a peaceful venue for a relaxing getaway in rural Andalucia. Located 10 minutes drive from Ronda, it has a country charming setting. The striking white façade hides numerous secluded corners and suprises. Dive into the cool of the swimming pool before enjoying the relaxing country views from your terrace. You can also sample a host of delicious dishes in the welcoming dining room or simply unwind in the gardens or the cosy lounge having a drink or a snack from the "Honest Bar" at your disposal all the time. For a daytrip you can visit the picturesque town of Ronda and the surrounding Whitewashed Villages or enjoy walking and birdwatching in the Nature Park of Grazalema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Cortijo Las Piletas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing