We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cortijo Las Piletas
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful find”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What a perfect place. We spent one night here and it was the best on our trip of white villages. The owners were so hospitable, the bed was the comfiest ever, the breakfast was perfect and the hotel itself so clean and beautiful. I cannot fault it and I'm difficult to please. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkieStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
106
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This little 500 year old "farm house" was a great find. Ellie and her husband were the greatest hosts. Just ask Ellie for things to do and get out a pen and start writing. Her knowledge and appreciation of the area is fantastic. She's as helpful as you need her to be, without being intrusive. We liked the rural setting of this place, but if you are looking to be in the city of Rhonda were you can walk to town, you wouldn't like it. It is however, very convenient to Rhonda and all that surrounds it, including hiking, which is what drew us to this place. Our room was just right. Comfy bed, clean and tastefully appointed with mostly antiques-very fitting and comfortable. The meals at the cortijo were both flexible, as in you can choose to have all your meals there or none (just let them know) and really delicious and fresh. They are vegetarian friendly too! We were there in early Spring everything was so green and lush (but the pool was too cold). I'd like to see it in summer as I am sure it dries up and gets hot. Of all the places (4) we stayed during our two weeks in Andalusia this was by the most relaxing and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed staying at this lovely inn for two days and nights while on a ten day trip in Spain. The owners are very nice hosts and we enjoyed the breakfasts quite a bit. Our son enjoyed having his own loft to stay in. We slept well in the quite country location. We do recommend having dinner there as well, it was quite tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassBicycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We wanted to relax on our last night in Andalucia and this hotel was perfect with its beautiful setting and warm welcome from its owners. Room was spacious and confrotable and the hotel is only 5 min from Ronda.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Found Las Piletas on trip advisor, but reviews did not do it justice. Ellie and staff were the friendliest and most helpful we met in three weeks in Spain. The large room was completely silent and dark at night with the most comfortable bed ever found. Beautiful pool in a story book setting. We had terrific home cooked Andalusian meals two nights. Great outdoor furniture groupings. Very moderately priced. Can't say enough good about this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our two night stay was a highlight of a three week tour of Spain. The country setting was amazing - a fabulous change from nights in the city. The property had a lot of areas offering sun/shade or comfort, meaning there was never a feeling of guests tripping over each other (except on hot afternoons at the lovely pool!) Rooms were simple but very comfortable and spacious. Breakfasts were hearty and (potentially) healthy, and the one dinner we had there was very enjoyable in the relaxed outdoor setting.

Owner Elly went out of her way to provide us with advice on things to do and where to eat - we followed her advice even at our next destination! Definitely a place to return to with a bit more time up our sleeves.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar and offered ample privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed for a night and how we wish we can stay for more days. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip in Spain. The room is spacious and clean and is a stone throw to the pool. The scenery outside is fabulous. It was a pity that rained during our stay but that did not dampen our mood. Breakfast is excellent and the owners were extremely helpful. We were pointed out the good places to dine in Ronda and the routes that we should take to take in the breathtaking scenery.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
4.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,772 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
677 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Las Piletas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Las Piletas

Property: Cortijo Las Piletas
Address: MA-8403 / A-374 (Ronda-Sevilla), 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Cortijo Las Piletas 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful gardens, this family-run country hotel provides a peaceful venue for a relaxing getaway in rural Andalucia. Located 10 minutes drive from Ronda, it has a country charming setting. The striking white façade hides numerous secluded corners and suprises. Dive into the cool of the swimming pool before enjoying the relaxing country views from your terrace. You can also sample a host of delicious dishes in the welcoming dining room or simply unwind in the gardens or the cosy lounge having a drink or a snack from the "Honest Bar" at your disposal all the time. For a daytrip you can visit the picturesque town of Ronda and the surrounding Whitewashed Villages or enjoy walking and birdwatching in the Nature Park of Grazalema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Cortijo Las Piletas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing