We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortijo Las Piletas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Horcajo(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Polo Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alavera de los Banos(Ronda)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Molino del Arco(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
171
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite villagesbooted eaglesbeautiful tranquilroman ruinsswimming poolcycling tourguide bookpueblos blancoswonderful place to relaxlovely country hotelperfect baseboth breakfast and dinnerrolling countrysidenearby rondarural retreatcleaned dailystayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What a perfect place. We spent one night here and it was the best on our trip of white villages. The owners were so hospitable, the bed was the comfiest ever, the breakfast was perfect and the hotel itself so clean and beautiful. I cannot fault it and I'm difficult to please. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkieStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This little 500 year old "farm house" was a great find. Ellie and her husband were the greatest hosts. Just ask Ellie for things to do and get out a pen and start writing. Her knowledge and appreciation of the area is fantastic. She's as helpful as you need her to be, without being intrusive. We liked the rural setting of this place, but if you are looking to be in the city of Rhonda were you can walk to town, you wouldn't like it. It is however, very convenient to Rhonda and all that surrounds it, including hiking, which is what drew us to this place. Our room was just right. Comfy bed, clean and tastefully appointed with mostly antiques-very fitting and comfortable. The meals at the cortijo were both flexible, as in you can choose to have all your meals there or none (just let them know) and really delicious and fresh. They are vegetarian friendly too! We were there in early Spring everything was so green and lush (but the pool was too cold). I'd like to see it in summer as I am sure it dries up and gets hot. Of all the places (4) we stayed during our two weeks in Andalusia this was by the most relaxing and convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alice2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed staying at this lovely inn for two days and nights while on a ten day trip in Spain. The owners are very nice hosts and we enjoyed the breakfasts quite a bit. Our son enjoyed having his own loft to stay in. We slept well in the quite country location. We do recommend having dinner there as well, it was quite tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluegrassBicycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We wanted to relax on our last night in Andalucia and this hotel was perfect with its beautiful setting and warm welcome from its owners. Room was spacious and confrotable and the hotel is only 5 min from Ronda.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Found Las Piletas on trip advisor, but reviews did not do it justice. Ellie and staff were the friendliest and most helpful we met in three weeks in Spain. The large room was completely silent and dark at night with the most comfortable bed ever found. Beautiful pool in a story book setting. We had terrific home cooked Andalusian meals two nights. Great outdoor furniture groupings. Very moderately priced. Can't say enough good about this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews