We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place and was so sad we were only there for one night. I highly recommend this to families and anyone who appreciates interesting and out-of-the-ordinary places. So much to do, lots of things for kids to do in the hotel, walking distance to everything, really friendly staff. Would love to come back again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    122
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
119
392
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The photos, and most of the reviews, say enough already so I won't add a great deal more, however I really enjoyed my stay-the tower room-at this most unusual hotel.
I have stayed and visited Ronda on a number of occasions and both En Frente Arte, and also the (not sure if I can mention the name, so) the small hotel next to the arab baths I found delightful, although they are both very different.
The free bar at El Frente really is a massive bonus, not so you can overdo it on the booze, but because it is just so handy to get yourself a drink if you are relaxing in the sun or by the small pool.
I liked the informality here, and my young daughter was quite taken by Dimitri who at the time was doing reception and front of house, he genuinely seemed touched when my young daughter left him a drawing she had done of him, we wish him well in the future.
One final comment,the german family who seemed to treat the place as their own sort of fiefdom just appeared to be in the wrong place!

Room Tip: the tower room may not be to everyones taste but suited us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theabbotpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Please go there, this art hippie style hotel is one of a kind. Never visited a hotel like this. You got a swimming pool as well to cool you down. Great self service bar. Lots of terraces with great panorama view. The rest is to experience by yourself.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place this is, the most unique and funky place I have ever stayed while on holidays. The hotel used to be for the private use of musicians using recording studios in the town owned by the same people. Quirky surreal/pop art touches abound - the front and the end of an old Fiat Cinquicento in the reception area and lounge, lamp shades with Roy Lichtenstein prints, a giant hand in the swimming pool which sprinkles water, hot dog rocking chairs - you won't want to leave this place to explore the beautiful town of Ronda. The self service free bar, with wine, draught beer, juices and coffee, will definitely see to that! Oh, did I mention the fish pedicure pool for use any time of the day? Service is very friendly, the breakfast is excellent, location is perfect (just on the edge of the old town) and the views from the balcony over the fields and hills are superb.

If you are anywhere near Malaga or Seville I would recommend going to Ronda just to stay at En Frente Arte. If you are visiting Ronda anyway, stay here. It's incredible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DubTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Third time I come, and it is even better each change they make
It is not the standard hotel in which you just stay and you spend the day around the city or whatever outside the hotel. This a hotel to enjoy it.
You have to come and see, to many cusy details to be explained in one review.
Congratulations

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmantecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a great couple of days staying at this small boutique hotel. It's unlike anywhere I've ever stayed before, with an emphasis on the quirky 'arts' vibe. Manager Dimitri was a perfect host. We followed his restaurant tips each day and were never disappointed as he always sent us off the tourist trail to great local places. All in all a delightful couple of days.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here in June and absolutely loved it. The welcome was very friendly, it was a Dutch guy on reception, and he was very helpful. Everywhere you go there is something interesting and quirky to see. We loved the outside space, the pool and all the different places you could go and sit with your drink and admire the views of Ronda. All the rooms are different, and ours was great. Only small issue was we were on the ground floor so we had to keep the shutters closed quite a bit for privacy so it was dark in the room.
The free drink is also a great idea. Help yourself to Wine and Beer - nobody seems to take advantage of it either.
Breakfast was good, help yourself and you could also order a chocie of 3 little cooked dishes.These were really unusual and tasty.
It's a bit of a walk up the hill into the centre of Ronda but we like walking so it didn't bother us.
All in all a fab place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holtster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Property: Hotel Enfrente Arte
Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing