We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mad, fun, brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is certainly the most fun you can have in a hotel with the lights on. The eccentric, artistic decor compliments the stunning views of the countryside. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but you'll want to spend most of your time exploring the weird, wonderful rooms and terraces.

Did somebody mention a free bar? Hard to believe, but to cap it all you can help yourself to beer and wine and enjoy it while taking in the views.

All this and lovely Ronda is just up the hill, with its tapas bars, bull ring and spectacular Puente Nuevo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddieTheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of the most amazing and arty hotels we have been too! Every corner of the hotel and garden has been specially designed. The hotel is full of art, surprises and quirkly corners. Great food too and bar in the price of a room!. The breakfast was probably the best we have had in a hotel. Very comfortable room and extremely friendly staff. The city itself (Ronda) is breathtaking. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evakos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is literally the most fun, quirky, wonderful hotel we experienced on our two month backpacking trip through Europe. Combine great views, with wonderful complimentary breakfast, tons of nooks and crannys for a couple to explore, good books and games, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff...let alone all the quirkiness. This place is fun, romantic, and unexpected. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in teh beautiful city of Ronda. i cannot wait to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I don't know from where the name came or by whom it was created but this hotel is certainly different. Its decor is, to say the least, unusual and in the bar pull your own beer, pour your own wine and its free!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Leighsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you're looking for something different in Spanish holidays then you must take a look at Ronda in Andalusia and especially ths Hotel Enfrente Arte possibly the most laid back hotel in Europe.The hotel is worth the visit alone and the free bar helps with the chilled out atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiffy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Love this quirky hotel! It has 12 rooms all with their own theme. The reception desk is a fiat car, the bar tables are car tyres & surf boards, there are bullfighters hats for lightshades etc etc. Everywhere you look is a talking point. Nearly forgot free bar(great when it is your round) and fantastic inclusive breakfast. If you need to cool down there is also a pool in the hotel gardens. I like room 6 as has a terrace with direct access to pool. For romantics ask for the tower room which is separate from the main hotel. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is so sweet. Went with the whole family (grandma, parents, sister, brother in law, girlfriend) and we were all impressed with the service, cleanliness, and amenities. There is a self service bar, yerp you read right, with beer on tap, juice, wine, espresso machine, the list goes on (no liquor for obvious reasons). Breakfast is included and is one of the best I've had because it's original and exciting. Not just bread butter and jam here. Let's see: omelette/egg bar, avocado mousse things, fresh fruit, some sort of fish carpaccio, can't remember everything but clearly someone there cares about good food! There is a swimming pool and sauna (only used the sauna cause it was March) as well as several terraces to explore and relax on with jaw dropping views over the cliffs. The service was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to the whole family or just couples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamory11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
249 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £74 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing