We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Enfrente Arte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We generally come up to ronda on a day excursion but this time we decided to stay over and man am I glad we did. Not just because for once I could have a few beers instead of navigating the winding mountain road back to the coast in the dark but because we were lucky enough to find this place. It's amazing to think that all the cool stuff and amazing layout of this place came from the owners heads. It's a real one off and I've never seen anywhere so cool in my life. The owner and his wife are always tipping around ensuring everyone feels welcome and isn't wanting for anything, lovely people. And the staff here couldn't be nicer. Room spotless and very spacious, setting, beautiful, right in one of the old untouched parts of the town with terrace views of the rolling green hills. Tropical rain forest room, yes that's right, an indoor tropical rain forest room with giant fish tanks and forna. Food cooked to order and brekky was great. Words actually can't describe how cool this place is so please check out the pics I put up every nook and cranny is a creative master piece in its own right. Would I come again? Planning my next stay already

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darragh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    121
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
115
388
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The quirky design is fascinating but the best thing about this hotel is the selection of small, private, maze of terraces that are distributed both inside and out. 2 overlook the gorge with spectacular views of the mountains and with a free glass of wine are the perfect places to unwind reading a book or watching the sun go down. I loved the style of music they played softly in the background - even through speakers on the terraces.
Maybe the 1970s wallpaper and pictures of nude women in the bedroom were not the favourite aspect of the place but they went with the whole setting, as did the rather old fashioned bathroom.
All in all I will return here because it is one of a kind and the most interesting hotel I have ever stayed in (and that is a lot!)
Not suitable for small children.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms at the front are a bit noisy at weekends and festival times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is simply mad, fab and quirky. Everywhere you look there is something different and quirky to see be it in the building or gardens?Can't believe so much has been made of the space it occupies.It is very relaxed and comfortable and the breakfast choice is amazing. We stayed in room 10 for 2 nights - a huge room with a bit of a temperamental loo but with a lovely balcony to sit out on with your complimentary glass of beer or wine as you admire wonderful views over the hills beyond. And don't forget the complimentary fish pedicure. We loved the whole experience and it's location on the outskirts of Ronda by the lower old bridge away from the hustle and bustle of the town but within easy walking distance. Great concept too with drinks and breakfast included in the tariff which is great value anyway. And Philips recommendations for tapas in town were perfect. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Room 10 is big with a super balcony with views over fields and window with a view up the hill int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having spent one night at the Enfente Arte 6 years ago, we wanted to come back. This time we spent 6 nights in the impossibly romantic tower room.
This is an extra-special hotel. It is very relaxed and quirky. The furniture and fittings in the rooms and common areas are never standard, but elaborately hand-made or altered. The tower room is an actual tower, with living space on three levels and a lovely balcony over the patio. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar is free and you can help yourself to coffee, soft drinks, beer and wine at any time. The breakfast is not just opulent but exquisite - we had fresh salmon and beef carpaccios most mornings and excellent fruit cocktails. Because it is a really nice hotel it seems to attract really nice people, so we had lovely company as well.
This is our favourite hotel in one of our all-time favourite places: Ronda.

Room Tip: Tower room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swetaketu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had read all the reviews on this hotel and thought that we would try it for ourselves. It is the first time that we have been quite happy to stay in a hotel and garden without venturing out. The very quirky gardens make it so relaxing, and with the aid of the free bar and wonderful views, why go further.
The room was very spacious and comfortable with a balcony over looking the pool. The breakfast was wonderful, full of freshness and a good variety.
The whole feel of the hotel is relaxed and the owner and staff are very welcoming and friendly.
Probably not the cheapest hotel in Ronda, but when you take in the excellent breakfast and free bar it is very good value.
So good we booked another couple of nights in June before we left, and although check out was a generous 12:00 they let her use the facilities for the afternoon before our train.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is certainly the most fun you can have in a hotel with the lights on. The eccentric, artistic decor compliments the stunning views of the countryside. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but you'll want to spend most of your time exploring the weird, wonderful rooms and terraces.

Did somebody mention a free bar? Hard to believe, but to cap it all you can help yourself to beer and wine and enjoy it while taking in the views.

All this and lovely Ronda is just up the hill, with its tapas bars, bull ring and spectacular Puente Nuevo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddieTheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of the most amazing and arty hotels we have been too! Every corner of the hotel and garden has been specially designed. The hotel is full of art, surprises and quirkly corners. Great food too and bar in the price of a room!. The breakfast was probably the best we have had in a hotel. Very comfortable room and extremely friendly staff. The city itself (Ronda) is breathtaking. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evakos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Property: Hotel Enfrente Arte
Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing