We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived Up to Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Two groups of friends on seperate occaisions had stayed here over the last five years and said we must stay at Hotel Enfrente Art - we did and we are pleased we did. Highlights were, location, easy parking on the street outside, staff who were all very helpful with on bookings -phoning ahead and sorting details in spanish etc, great breakfast, 'interesting' rooms and last but not least - a free bar.! Real test - would I happily go back to stay again - Yes in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place is like stepping into a 1970s time warp. From the front half of a Fiat in reception, the back half in the breakfast area, the skin nibbling fish pool, the swimming pool and the room decor. it is a gem. The breakfast is to die for and you can go back for more helpings. The staff are magnificent and extremely helpful. Anyone who goes to Ronda must stay there. Unfortunately our itinerary allowed 2 nights only.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The other reviews say it all, this place is indeed quirky. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here.

The quirkiness of the place is well covered elsewhere in the reviews and the photos. I would add more about that the outdoor areas - see my attached photos. There is a wonderful swimming pool area, a bamboo garden with ponds and fish, strange and interesting art-forms, shady little nooks for quiet reading and relaxing, and a lovely patio with fabulous views.

Breakfast is excellent with a large variety including omelettes made to order. All-day access to refreshments in the lounge area which is a great gathering place for meeting fellow travellers over a glass of wine or beer.

Our room was well appointed with Picasso-themed décor - see photo. It was quiet and we slept well.

Just a little word of caution, the main sights of beautiful Ronda are an uphill, 15 minute or so walk from the hotel. While this did not bother us, I could see it being a bit of a slog for some.

All in all, this is a wonderfully enjoyable hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had been here 9 years ago and loved it -back again coz we love Ronda and we will keep on staying here ! The reviews say it all . Hotel is quirky funky arty relaxed great breakfast good quiet location. We love this place

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ItalianinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Spend two nights back in 2012 with my Girl. We stayed in the tower "suite" which is spread over three floors. The bathroom was down on the entrance level. On the second level there was a little, windowless seating area. On top the bed, and a tiny balcony suitable to eat your breakfast. The breakfast was very actually very nice. All over the place there are funny objects which give the place its character. Don't miss the fish nibbling foot spa. And treat yourself to a beer or espresso in the self serve bar!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PropertyOfJobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There is so much to see in this hotel that every time you go for a walk around the rooms, you spot something that you didn't see before. Our room (room 10) was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the pool area. It was huge and very well decorated with vinyls on the walls and lots of pictures of Hemingway. There was a glass chess set which kept us amused while we drank some wine from the free bar and chilled out on the balcony.

I loved the 'chill out room' which had a large TV, magazines, books and funky music playing in the background. There was also a band playing in the hotel during our stay which was pretty cool. There was also a couple of verandas with surf boards for tables which had the most fantastic views of the mountains you could hope for.

The owners have done a fantastic job of creating this quirky, yet totally comfortable and relaxed hotel. They were very friendly and helpful people who obviously loved their way of life.

We will definitely be back at some point in the near future, hopefully with a group of friends who will love the place as much as we did.

Room Tip: Room 10 is very big and the decoration is really cool. However, I did peak into the Tower room and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elysed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We generally come up to ronda on a day excursion but this time we decided to stay over and man am I glad we did. Not just because for once I could have a few beers instead of navigating the winding mountain road back to the coast in the dark but because we were lucky enough to find this place. It's amazing to think that all the cool stuff and amazing layout of this place came from the owners heads. It's a real one off and I've never seen anywhere so cool in my life. The owner and his wife are always tipping around ensuring everyone feels welcome and isn't wanting for anything, lovely people. And the staff here couldn't be nicer. Room spotless and very spacious, setting, beautiful, right in one of the old untouched parts of the town with terrace views of the rolling green hills. Tropical rain forest room, yes that's right, an indoor tropical rain forest room with giant fish tanks and forna. Food cooked to order and brekky was great. Words actually can't describe how cool this place is so please check out the pics I put up every nook and cranny is a creative master piece in its own right. Would I come again? Planning my next stay already

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Darragh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
2,033 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £76 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing