We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Want to Leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
merrick_cj
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't Want to Leave!”
Reviewed 19 September 2006

We stayed here for two nights in the midst of a whirlwind trip to Spain and during Ronda's annual Goya fair. It was an amazing and relaxing time, with great hospitality and service. Also a great deal for your $. We stayed in the tower room which was separate from the rest of the hotel and was quite unique as well. We did not want to leave and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an offbeat, unforgetable trip to Ronda.

  • Liked — open bar all day, great breakfast
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — book the tower room
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank merrick_cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    128
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
128
418
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2006

We stayed at the Enfrente Arte for a couple of nights at the end of August and found it to be perfect for relaxation. It's decorated and set out in a slightly unusual way, but one which means that you have privacy, access to spectacular views and, if you want to, opportunities to mix with your fellow guests. Socialising is more than helped along by the free (and well-stocked) bar.

The staff are super-friendly and helpful and we got some excellent recommendations for places to eat and drink in Ronda.

I would recommend shelling out the little extra for one of the superior rooms. Not to say that there's anything amiss with the standard rooms (and certainly not a problem with traffic noise, as some earlier postings have mentioned), but staying in an ancient stone tower and sitting on one's balcony overlooking the rooftops, church towers and the Serrania de Ronda, sipping a pre-dinner drink is an experience worth a few pounds extra.

  • Liked — Quirky design and free bar
  • Disliked — Long(ish) and steep uphill walk to town centre
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don't_fly!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night as part of a 10 day holiday in Andalucia, and we wished we'd planned to stay there longer!

We arrived mid-afternoon after a long but beautiful and quiet drive through the national park from Conil de la Frontera. The drive up to the village is spectacular, just as the landscape and views are once you are in Rhonda. The hotel's driving instructions were accurate and easy to follow, and we found free parking on the street outside the hotel. As we walked through the door, we were greeted by name, to our amazement, by one of the very enthusiastic english-speaking staff.

We stayed in the smallest room ("economy") as this was all that was available at the time of booking, but it was a perfectly adequate size, and as we were to discover, the rest of the hotel offered a wide array of alternative spaces to relax in.

These other spaces are the highlight of the hotel: you can take a circular route from reception, out to a leafy courtyard, past the pool, an (enclosed) section of garden with guinea-pigs, though to a terrace with tables and chairs overlooking an equestrian arts school and rolling countryside, up a wrought-iron spiral staircase to a small sun terrace with 2 sun loungers. The list continues - through a library area with pool table, internet access and retro tv/video watching mezzanine, stepping through a glass door onto stepping stones across an aquarium and then into the dining room, which leads to the free-access and well-stocked bar and FINALLY (!) back to reception. All these spaces are small and intimate making it an excellent place to quietly relax, without the usual claustrophoia of a hotel room and with very helpful and friendly staff.

The only drawbacks were that amongst their very wide selection of teas, normal english tea was the only one missing. Also, after spending a week in the Costa de la Luz, which seemed to be polulated mainly with Spanish tourists and most locals only spoke Spanish or French, Rhonda (and Hotel Enfrente Arte) was absolutely packed with English-speaking holiday makers, mostly Americans, though we also heard a guy with a thick Birmingham accent talking business on his mobile by one of the main bridges!

I would definitely go back to this hotel - I felt so chilled out when I left even though I'd only been there 24 hours! It would make a great getaway especially given it's proximity to Malaga & Seville airports (I think Ryanair to Seville is generally cheapest).

  • Liked — communal spaces & free bar
  • Disliked — no english tea
  • Tips/Secrets — The staff know Rhonda well and are a great resource for recommending places to go. They also kindly let us use the pool after we checked out.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2006

We just spent 7 nights in this unique hotel. We stayed in the Tower - don't go near it if you fear heights! the bedroom was small but we loved the old rafters and sitting on the balcony in the evening. The staff are exceptionally friendly, the gardens divine and the breakfast superb. The pool is small - but everything else was so good. I also loved the restaurant Dona Pepa - Plaza del Socorro - excellent seafood - not cheap - but worth the money. A most relaxing, comfortable hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seandubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2006

This is an amazing place, a real oasis in the middle of Ronda.

The free bar is obviously a highlight but also the quite brilliant breakfast platter which is there for the taking until midday. The rooms are very comfortable and kitsch, the tropical gardens filled with birds and fish, the various terraces all with excellent views of the hills and mountains and the swimming pool, all fantastic!

The staff are also very, very friendly. I actually got a little sick here and they organised a doctor to come to my hotel room within about 10 mins then offered to go and find a farmacia to pick up my prescription, simply adding the charges to my final bill.

Impeccable service!

I would truly reccomend this hotel to anyone spending anytime time in Ronda. You will not find better I guarantee it!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank krislLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
1,840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enfrente Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enfrente Arte

Property: Hotel Enfrente Arte
Address: Calle Real 42, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ronda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Enfrente Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EnfrenteArte is a bohemian, alternative, funky,… hotel. It was born with the idea of being a prolongation of your home: without rules, schedules and with free access to every single part of the hotel during all day.Beautifully situated in the oldest paved street of Ronda and surrounded by historic buildings, this unique and laid back hotel is located a few minutes away from the city centre facing the natural park 'Sierra de las Nieves'. Several romantic courtyards and terraces offer stunning views of the mountains, the river 'Guadalevin', the old city and the renowned horse riding school 'Maestranza de Ronda'.The hotel itself has been decorated with eclectic details, original and historical artwork and atmospheric lighting. Above the very intimate bar and relaxed dining room, the hotel also has a TV room, Wii, a library and free internet access.The subtropical garden, with a large variety of exotic plants, birds and fish is an attraction for nature lovers, and, the children. The hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, a sauna and the treatment of pedicure by the “Doctor Fish”Our self service bar offers a selection of tea, coffee, refreshments, natural juices, beer and different wines. Probably the most remarkable characteristic is that during your stay, all drinks, breakfast and the use of all facilities are included in the price of the room, making EnfrenteArte your home in Ronda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Enfrente Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enfrente Arte Hotel
Enfrente Arte Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing