We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean reasonable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2007

Hotel was nice and clean and had been renovated recently. Staff pleasant and spoke english. Hotel is close to bus station but a bit of a hike to the train so we got a taxi. Its located 3 blocks from all the action. Would recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LF0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2006

The hotel was very clean with relatively large room and bathroom. The persons on the reception are kind but barely speak English, the service was not so good. We were 3 people and booked a double room with an additional bed. When we arrived the receptionist gave us the sheets to prepare the bed (divan bed), help yourself...
The A/C wasn't working properly, there were some problem with the condensate, so some water was spilling from the false ceiling into a basin. Probably it was a problem of that particular room, the other could have been perfect...
In conclusion it's a nice stay for a relatively cheap price (€81 for a "triple" bedroom)

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2006

We got lost in Ronda trying to find another hotel and came across this one. The owner was really laid back and friendly, and spoke basic English -- which worked fine since I speak basic Spanish and we would trade off. All the staff I met here were so friendly and sweet.

Our room had bright yellow walls and rose patterned curtains and bedspreads, which was cool. So bright and artistic! The bathroom was huge and very clean. There was the smallest deck I've ever seen outside our room, and you could barely put both your feet on it. It came in handy, though, because we would wash our clothes in the sink and hang them to dry outside, and they would dry so fast (it was really hot there).

It's close to the bridge and plazas and some great restaurants, only about a 7-8 minute walk. It's not far from the bus station, either. Maybe 5-6 minutes. It's pretty far from the train station, though.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caitlinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2005

We were searching for a cheap place to stay in Ronda when somebody told us about this place. Ronda is a small town in the mountains near Marbella and it is usually full of visitors, so most of its hotels are quite expensive.

Hotel San Francisco is a Small 2* hotel located in the main shopping area, three blocks away from the Bullring, the Cliffs and most of the restaurants. It is very quite and the rooms are decorated in style. You can't expect more in a hotel of this category. The staff is really friendly and you can find several restaurants and cafes a few metres away.

Probably its weak point is in the brakfast. They serve it in a small cafe, but they just give you a coffee and towo toasts.

We paid 48€ (55 $) for a double room with full bathroom and breakfast. I think it is a great rate. But if you prefer to pay a little more (7 $) they'll give you a room with a balcony and lovely views towards the mountains.

4  Thank Jorgegc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si se va con familia una cuadruple está muy bien de espacio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntonioPradas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marikillaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Javi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina D, Gerente at Hotel San Francisco - Ronda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#18 of 40 in Ronda
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Francisco - Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Francisco - Ronda

Address: Calle Maria Cabrera 18-20, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £33 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Francisco - Ronda 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel San Francisco - Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Francisco Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing