We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during our vacation. The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed us to check-in early when we arrived. The rooms were basic, but comfortable. The bathroom was large, but unfortunately had a small hole above the bathtub, which was easily plugged with some tissue. The air conditioning worked great. One con of the hotel is that all noises from the hallway could easily be heard in the room because the sound echoes off of the uncarpeted floors (I prefer uncarpeted floors anyway). However, the noise was not any louder than that I had experienced at similar hotels throughout Southern Spain. Overall, I was pleased with my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a basic hotel in a great location at a good value.

No internet at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

We were looking for a hotel in the Ronda area, and were hesitant to book through hotels.com, because it only listed two twin beds. It had received good reviews describing it as Basic, Clean and a Good Value.

Upon arrival, we asked if a King was available, and we were lucky enough to land the last one available. Plus, the price ended up being exactly the same as that listed on the hotels.com site. We agreed to stay for the night, and loved it so much, we stayed two more nights prior to leaving for Málaga.

This hotel is located right in the center of everything. We literally walked everywhere we wanted to go, and loved staying here. The hotel staff consists of one professional at a time staffing the front desk. It's a hotel with less than 30 rooms, and someone is available at the desk from roughly 7am-11pm. In addition to a room key, they provide a front door key to maintain security when the front desk is closed. This may seem odd, but it worked fine, and we were first timers.

This hotel is affiliated with the Hotel Polo, and as a result if you're looking for free internet access, it's a short walk away.

Our number one reason for recommending this hotel is that the service team (Consuelo, Vicky, Cristina, and Teresa) couldn't possibly have been any more accommodating. They helped us with every small detail oriented question we had, and were super friendly in a genuine non-corporate fashion.

The second reason for recommending this hotel is it's quite possibly the best hotel value in all of Spain.

The third reason to recommend is it's got a nice small bed & breakfast feel to it. We stayed on the ground floor. The room is very small, but offers a small private bath/tub combo, and a tv with more than just a few channels. We didn't expect much, but our expectations were exceeded and then some.

The team genuinely made us feel that they appreciated our business, and nearly every team-member acted as if they were the hotel owner. So professional & friendly!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron27513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We spent two nights at Hotel San Francisco. Everything was average except a banana peel was left in our room on the floor by the window. We had an interior room which was quieter than one that faced the street. We were there during the world cup and after the Spain games the street noise was very loud!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vertigo1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Charming hotel and amazing price for Spain/Europe. Just one street off Espinel shopping st, but quiet. Only 10 minutes walk from train and bus stations, and 5 minutes to Puente Nuevo and old town. As other reviewers state, rooms were smaller than those in big cities (still comfortable though and decent size bathroom) but you need only be in there to sleep as there is so much to see and do in Ronda. Staff were all friendly, speaking Spanish, some English, French (and perhaps more).  The breakfast was the same price if you choose to pay locally as prepay; it's only coffee/tea/chocolate, juice and toast with selection of condiments though. Optionally you can select a la carte breakfast items such as cereal and continental breakfast items such as ham, cheese and yoghurt. Prices are listed on the breakfast menu and aren't included in the prepay rate. Sadly no wifi in hotel yet, but an internet cafe (€1.20/hr) and 2 bars (Trastienda) offering free wifi all are nearby, as are a supermarket and numerous grocery stores (all: leave hotel turning right, take first left and walk uphill two blocks just before C.de la Almendra). We also found several hairdressers which was useful. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

I recently stayed at the San Francisco for one night. The room rate was very low and I was not expecting as much as we got there. The room and bathroom were both very large and well kept. The room was on the inside and was very quiet. The location was close to the train station, bus station, and the town. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was favorably surprised by the value we received.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay in Ronda. Good location near shopping, food and the Tajo. It was also the quietest, best night sleep we had during our trip to Spain. Reception closes early, but they gave us a key to let ourselves in after hours.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The twin room was nice and clean we had a large bathroom with a bath and shower, the staff were very friendly and helped us with bus timetables to travel to Seville. There was no problem getting in the main door late at night as we were given a key to the main door. The breakfast was good and very reasonably priced, this was the cheapest place we stayed in and one of the best, given the price I cannot fault it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseasand2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#18 of 40 in Ronda
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Francisco - Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Francisco - Ronda

Address: Calle Maria Cabrera 18-20, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Francisco - Ronda 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel San Francisco - Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Francisco Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing