We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host and Amazing Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baraka Boutique Pension
Ranked #3 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Host and Amazing Town”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but wish we were there longer. The town is great and the host made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very good, and the views from the rooftop terrace were lovely. We definitely recommend staying at Baraka and seeing the town of Ronda!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
I too wish you stayed longer and enjoyed Ronda, as I enjoyed your company, specially the conversation at Breakfast. I know that you didn't have much time soooo hasta pronto otra vez.
A big hug to you both.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    29
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
121
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Ronda Spain and stayed in this place..the balcony was great overlooking out on the fields with a beautiful sunrise...our hostess Anahid were fantastic and veey accomodating. Helped us making our visit a memorable one. Thank you and will definitely visit and stay with this place again. =)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Carlo
You did say you'll write a review and you did! Thank you. After the initial surprise :-) I very much enjoyed your and your colleagues' stay at Baraka. Thank you for the laughs and good feelings. Looking forward to another visit!
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I wish we were staying for longer. How very special to arrive in Ronda , to be greeted like old friends, to make new friends and to see the Romantic Ronda procession, eat Tapas, laugh, see Flamenco. This is our first trip to Spain, but Anahid has given us memories to last a lifetime! Thank you and all the very best luck to you in the future.

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lovetotravel :-)
I also loved having you and Michael over. It turned out to be one of those very special weekends that stays in your memory. Thanks for the friendship and laughs. I keep seeing your pix and you look happy and beautiful. Keep up the good work!
xx
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

All the kudos lavished on hostess Anahid are definitely deserved. She made our stay at Baraka B & B one of the most memorable experiences of our travel lives. The B&B is charming, comfortable, and perfectly-situated in the heart of the old city of Ronda. Anahid is a wealth of information about the area. And the fact that she speaks excellent English is a real gift for those of us with pre-school-level Spanish. We were concerned about where to park our car during our visit, but Anahid has an arrangement with a parking lot, so we were able to ditch our vehicle and wander the magical streets of Ronda without a worry. Ronda, Anahid, and Baraka B & B are a must-see for anyone traveling around Spain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeleMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear S
Thanks for enjoying your stay here. And thanks for the laughs... It was fun chatting after breakfast and getting to know each other.
How's the NA club coming along? I already have recruited a couple of members....
Will see you in N Cali this winter.
Love to you and David
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Although we stayed only for a night at Baraka B&B, it was a memorable experience. After booking via hotels.com, Anahid acknowledged and response to my email promptly.

Anahid welcomed us at the door with so much warmth and love. She explained to us the directions to the important sights since we only had a few hours that day to explore. Upon entering, we could feel that Anahid puts a lot of love and effort to spruce up and decorate the house was simply amazing.

Breakfast was simple affair of toast, coffee/tea and fruits but what was important was the company. After preparing breakfast for her next guest, she joined us at the table. We talked about how she started Baraka, her sons in California, her hometown in Lebanon, etc. It felt like we were catching up with an old friend.

There is complimentary reliable wifi, tea & coffee facilities, fan and hot shower in the B&B. Highly recommended. It would be a joy to know Anahid!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumarni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sumarni
What a warm review. Thank you very much. Yes, your stay was very short but I'm glad you enjoyed Ronda and your stay at Baraka. The joy was mine! Maybe we can meet another time.
Warm regards to Nihla and you. Hope all's going well for you both.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was looking through our photos of Spain and came across our wonderful memories of Ronda. It's one place you must see before you die. Really!!

The quaint b&b was fabulous in location, clean and the host was most charming and gave you so many tips if you needed them. Anahid got us our bullfight tickets at a cheaper price...which was so nice.

Very reasonable in price and the rooms were so charming. Not to be missed!

Room Tip: Just look at the photos here. No one is a "bad" room.! The outside balcony is wonderful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear WelshJean
You are a great example of 'better late than never'.... This was a surprise. I checked my records and saw your pic and remembered! Thanks for the kind words. Yours was a good adventure!
Hope all's well with you and you are continuing to check out this planet.
xx
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed three delightful nights at the Baraka Bed and Breakfast. Anahid was a wonderful hostess. Even before we arrived in Ronda, she sent us detailed information on driving directions, where to park briefly while dropping our luggage, and where to locate an ideal parking place. And, get this! On our last evening in Ronda, Anahid took us to her favorite tapas café, where we shared a wonderful meal- see picture; Anahid is on the right. She then escorted us to a late night Easter Wednesday procession from the Church of Santa Maria la Mayor. This was a really unique experience which we would have missed if she had not guided us to the best place for viewing the event. No Easter bunnies or chocolate eggs here. This was an eerie, silent procession with penitents dragging chains. How many hosts would provide such attention to their guests? Our visit was memorable and if we come back to Ronda we will be sure to stay at Baraka B and B again. Our room, Safra, was ideal- and so was the lovely rooftop terrace where Anahid introduced us to sherry from the provence. Anahid, you made us feel like family. Many thanks for your warm hospitality, your concern for our comfort, your generous breakfasts and for sharing some of the history of Ronda with us. Please come see us in Minnesota on your way to California. Warm wishes from Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA.

Room Tip: Safra, on the 2nd floor, was a comfortable room, and only a short flight of steps up to the roof-top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSfromPriorLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Ron
What a lovely message! The pleasure was mine - exchanging information, sharing laughter/food/stories. I wanted you to see this procession since it is once in a lifetime experience. I've made a note of your address so when the spirit moves me to travel around the US, I'll definitely stop by to say hello. Lots of love to you and Lyn.
Anahid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 40 in Ronda
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#11 of 40 in Ronda
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#6 of 40 in Ronda
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka Boutique Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka Boutique Pension

Property: Baraka Boutique Pension
Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira No 16 | Malaga, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baraka Boutique Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Baraka Boutique Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baraka b&b
Baraka Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing