We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baraka Boutique Pension
Ranked #3 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Located in the heart of Ronda, Baraka is a charming bed and breakfast with an excellent host. The rooms (3) were quaint and comfortable. The rooftop terrace provides excellent views and is a great place to enjoy a fresh squeezed cup of orange juice provided by our wonderful host Anahid - who was more than accommodating to myself and my two traveling companions weary from the days road trip from Rota to Gibraltar to Ronda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Brian, thanks a lot for you heartfelt comments, specially considering what happened when you first knocked on the door :-) All's well that ends well is quite apt! Hope the journey to the US went well and life continues as usual. Stay well and thanks again.
Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Baraka for two nights and it just was not long enough. Baraka was the perfect place to stay; situated on a quiet street and close to everything. Our room was perfect and the bed was so so comfortable, the best sleep we had on our 15 day trip. The breakfasts were amazing and best of all was our host. She gave us great restaurant recommendations and was so helpful. We are just sorry we didn't plan our trip to include more time in Ronda, it certainly deserved more it. Anahid, thank you so much for your hospitality and for making our stay in Ronda so special. We wish you the very best!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltm1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear LTP, thanks for your comments. It helps me continue what I'm doing, knowing it is making guests like you happy. I also like to travel and appreciate all the help I can get to make my trip more enjoyable, thus making me give back in return.
Thanks again and keep well.
Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for only 1 night but had a very nice experience nonetheless. The B&B is situated far enough from the center to be quiet and hassle free, but still close enough to be within walking distance from the town main attraction (the new bridge). The room was comfortable and very nicely decorated, breakfast was very tasty. Bare in mind, the room does not have A/C, but an upper ventilator. To us that is sufficient but you should decide for yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirArnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Amir

Thank you for your writeup on Baraka. I agree with you that one night isn't enough for Ronda, thus making people return to enjoy it more. i appreciate your comment regarding the ceiling fans. It is enough for most people and in those old houses it stays cooler than in new buildings. The fans also go with the character of Baraka!
Thank you for choosing Baraka. It was my pleasure to meet you both.
Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed at this delightful B&B in Ronda. Everything about it was fabulous! The B&B is in a great location in the old town, very close to all the major attractions in Ronda. The B&B itself is beautiful, quaint and peaceful. Anahid, the owner, is also delightful, so warm friendly, welcoming and helpful. Anahid, prepared a wonderful traditional Andalucian breakfast, which was simple and lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely B&B to anyone visiting and wishing to stay in Ronda. If I go back to Ronda, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear A
Thank you for your clear, concise and positive comments about Baraka and I. You are more than welcome to come and stay another time. Will be more than happy to have you here again.
Best wishes
Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an amazing time in Ronda. To those considering Baraka Bed & Breakfast, we highly recommend it to any couple (particularly those that like peace-and-quiet, walking/ running/ hiking, quant homes/buildings and old European cities). Stay here. You will not regret it. We enjoyed our first 2 days so much we decided to change our itinerary and stayed here one more night. I may have even asked her if she would sell her property to me. I would honestly move here.

The LOCATION is perfect. It’s exactly where you want to be. It’s a 2 minute walk to Puente Nuevo, the famous bridge of Ronda, and less than minutes to Plaza de Toros de Ronda, the bullfighting ring.

Note: Ronda actually has three beautiful bridges at incremental heights: a Moorish, Roman and New Bridge. We highly recommend walking/ hiking down/ along both sides of the Puente Nuevo at dusk.

Baraka Bed & Breakfast is very easy to find. Follow her directions (or get a GPS). There’s free PARKING less than 5 minutes away/ down by Restaurante Bodega San Francisco/ Plaza Ruedo Alameda.

We may have arrived a few hours early. That wasn’t a problem. We called her and she promptly came and gave us a warm welcoming.

Upon arrival, she let us choose which ever room we wanted and gave us plenty of help advice on where to eat, things to see/ do, where to park, etc.

You definitely need to check out the roof top terrace in the even with a glass of wine and chocolate.

BREAKFAST was beautiful, light, and healthy; a typical Spain breakfast.
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Thank you, Anahid, for making our trip to Ronda extra special. xo

ps. words cannot describe and photos cannot show the true beautiful and size of this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dan, what a gushingly wonderful review. I am honored. Thank you. Thanks also for all the detailed info as to what to see in Ronda. It truly is a beautiful town and you got the spirit of it.
Thanks for staying here and writing.
All the best to you and Tania, Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but wish we were there longer. The town is great and the host made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very good, and the views from the rooftop terrace were lovely. We definitely recommend staying at Baraka and seeing the town of Ronda!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

I too wish you stayed longer and enjoyed Ronda, as I enjoyed your company, specially the conversation at Breakfast. I know that you didn't have much time soooo hasta pronto otra vez.
A big hug to you both.
Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Ronda Spain and stayed in this place..the balcony was great overlooking out on the fields with a beautiful sunrise...our hostess Anahid were fantastic and veey accomodating. Helped us making our visit a memorable one. Thank you and will definitely visit and stay with this place again. =)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armenag, Owner at Baraka Boutique Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello Carlo
You did say you'll write a review and you did! Thank you. After the initial surprise :-) I very much enjoyed your and your colleagues' stay at Baraka. Thank you for the laughs and good feelings. Looking forward to another visit!
Anahid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
2.9 mi away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#14 of 40 in Ronda
434 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 40 in Ronda
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baraka Boutique Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baraka Boutique Pension

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira No 16 | Malaga, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range: £52 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baraka Boutique Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baraka Boutique Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baraka b&b
Baraka Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing