We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A really chaming place. The hosts Ian and Elaine rebuilt this hotel from a ruin some 8 years ago ad did a very good job with that. The rooms are quite basic (no safe, no fridge, no AC in the rooms). Our room did have a huge private terrace, which was quite convenient. Breakfast buffet is excellent, even with eggs to order. Diner is also very good here, there is really no need to go to another restaurant. The small pool was still freezing cold in April. Staff is very friendly and really make you feel at home. This is not the best, not the most beautiful hotel I've even been to, but certainly one of the most charming and most pleasant ones. This was the last hotel in our trip through Andalucia and mostly, when a trip comes to an end, you want to go home. This was actually one of the first times we were really sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Get a terrace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have be there a whole week during a bike trip. What a pleasure it was to come back to this wonderful place every night after a hard day in the hills around Ronda. The food (breakfast and dinner) was fabulous: fresh ingredients, tasty, diversified meals every night. The staff (mainly a lovely family) was also very friendly, yet professional. Help, Carly! ;-) Wine list was a bit short but with good choices and reasonnable prices. Would definitely heartly recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricnJosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I decided it would be a good idea to cycle to this hotel from Malaga. 3 mountain passes and 70 miles later I arrived famished, exhausted and very late (10pm). Dinner had finished but they arranged to serve me anyway which I was very thankful for! It was tapas night and the food was amazing. My room was very spacious and comfortable. I felt close to death when I arrived and I left the next morning refreshed and more human than zombie.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We loved the place. We were there on a monday night and greatly enjoyed the tapas with sangria. The tapas have probably been englishsied but were very good and the price unbeatable.
The room was well equipped and very clean. Breakfast for once was included which is rare here in Spain and of good quality, with nice selection of local, continental and English products.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel and would happily stay here again. our accommodation was comfortable and there was a really pleasant and happy atmosphere.We enjoyed relaxing by the pool after a fairly long drive and then really enjoyed a delicious evening meal in the courtyard. There was no BBQ but a good variety of other food was on offer.
Other reviewers have mentioned the noise from trains and barking dogs. This did not bother us but it probably helped to know in advance that we might here this.
There was an excellent cold spread at breakfast time but we took advantage of the fresh cooked eggs and bacon before heading to Ronda. It is not far and we enjoyed our visit there.
In the late afternoon we visited Zahara about 35 minutes drive from the hotel. This village overlooks an incredibly blue lake. We did a very energetic climb to the top of a tower which tops the village and the views on the way are wonderful.
We had time for a quick swim before another delicious evening meal.
There were a number of nice touches with this hotel. A champagne cocktail on arrival, a little box with chocolates on our second day and coffee and cake available late afternoon if one wanted it.
There were several quiet courtyard areas in the grounds and a garden by the little river over the road for a short stroll.
We have only stayed ,in a hotel , once before in Spain and had forgotten tea and coffee making facilities are not provided. This was the only thing we missed.
We loved the enthusiasm of the staff and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and had a fabulous time in this beautiful boutique hotel in an area of outstanding beauty. if you want to find real spain, and relax in style then this is the place for you,
the food is excellent, the staff warm and welcoming and the owners obviously love what they do, and what they do, they do with excellence. as a family of three we had a most relaxing stay, we loved the pool and poolside where we relaxed most afternoons, the rooms were lovely, we especially enjoyed our stay in the suite, which is great for a family with older children who enjoy their own space, it was great to have english TV which our son loved, we would definately recommend hotel molino del puente and the area, OUTSTANDING!

Room Tip: the suite was excellent for a family with older children, and room 2 and 1 i believe with the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firery-arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for three nights.The hotel is a reasonable distance from Ronda and the walk in(route provided by management) is scenic but by no means a stroll!!!!!(especially the last stretch)
Still saying that,we chose to do it and enjoyed it.
Hotel was comfortable and the staff were all excellent.Helpful,cheery and happy at their work.
Noise from rail line and road no real bother.However it is worth mentioning that the previous comment, about one train a day,is not accurate.There are a few trains at peak times and the warning tones for trains approaching is also clearly audible.It didn't bother us but others may want to consider it.
Meals we had were good but consisted of a barbecue and a tapas night.The breakfasts were very good.
Overall a lovely experience and made more so by friendly staff/management.

Room Tip: Room with terrace was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,994 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#3 of 40 in Ronda
749 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#14 of 40 in Ronda
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda

Address: Lugar Partido Rural Fuente de La Higuera 7, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £59 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a well earned break - then this atmospheric new hotel converted from an old mill is the perfect escape Picture an 18th century old olive and flour mill converted into a luxury 10-bedroom hotel, set in stunning landscaped gardens scented with fruit trees and just five minutes from the historical mountain pueblo of Ronda, and you have a good idea of the brand new Hotel Molino del Puente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing