We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, epic food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, epic food”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended eating here as an alternative to the standard fare in Ronda which was our main place to eat as there isn't much choice in Montecorto.
I'm still basking in the memory of the most gorgeous steak, and my partner's still rubbing his belly after the incredible home made banoffie pie.
Lorna and Elaine's hospitality was the best I've experienced in a while - home or away - and Ian's skills at cooking big plates of tasty food is the reason we'll be going back a couple of times before we leave to head back to Scotland.
Just fantastic :)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank feebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    100
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
241
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A group of us stayed here for a friend's birthday, who is particularly fussy.
Firstly if you are looking for the hight of luxury this is not for you. This would be a shame as you would miss out on a really lovely experience.
The room was comfortable the bathroom was good with a separate shower..
The food is wonderful & breakfast is a real treat.
The owners & staff are hard working & friendly.
If you are near Ronda this Hotel is well worth the detour.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastromanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

When you arrive to this place it somewhat resembles a motel, quite uninspiring building that's a bit dark and could use a refurbishment. But soon you'll experience how absolutely wonderful the host are and how they'll make your stay comfortable and provide the little extra. Every afternoon coffee/tea and cake is served in a lounge, food is very good with a surprising menu and breakfast is spiced up with home made bread, perfect coffee and eggs & bacon. With free parking and a nice pool the place is a good alternative to staying in Ronda, which is also nice but difficult parking and probably no pool.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rutti_Rutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 day stay at this wonderful Hotel. Ian and Elaine are the perfect hosts, warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them or their team. It was a perfect base for us as we were exploring the area by motorcycle and Ian gave us some great routes to ride, thank you. We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced.They are a hardworking couple and this shows from the excellent service they provide. We will almost certainly be returning at a later date.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week at hotel Molino del puente. Nothing is too much trouble for Elaine, Ian and staff, particularly Lorna! Would highly recommend this hotel, the food and hospitality are excellent and we were made to feel very much at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The converted mill is very pretty and the owners have created charming courtyards and sitting areas. Breakfast was good. Their advertising says the pool is large, it isn't but was fine for a quick dip and laze around. There isn't air conditioning in the bedrooms, just large central fans. I found the room a bit hot but my teenage children in another room thought it was fine. The food in the evening is good and plentiful but we thought it was a expensive compared to town. Driving into Ronda and parking is easy but we had to pay to park. The train line and highway nearby really do not intrude. Owners English and very friendly, staff also lovely. They happily let us stay on and laze by the pool after check out as our flight was late in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed for a week as part of a group and had a fantastic stay. The beautifully renovated former flour mill is quite simple and traditional (which suits the style of the building), but my room and bathroom were spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The hotel has some lovely touches like groupings of sofas in public areas where our children hung out in the heat of the day and lots of pool toys and comfortable loungers and sun umbrellas round the swimming pool.

What really made this hotel outstanding though was the approach of Elaine, Ian and their team of girls. Warm, friendly, endlessly patient and helpful, they were extremely hospitable and made us feel really welcome. We had excellent food courtesy of Ian and were basically spoiled rotten for a week. Very good value for money too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
2.6 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda

Property: Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Address: Lugar Partido Rural Fuente de La Higuera 7, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a well earned break - then this atmospheric new hotel converted from an old mill is the perfect escape Picture an 18th century old olive and flour mill converted into a luxury 10-bedroom hotel, set in stunning landscaped gardens scented with fruit trees and just five minutes from the historical mountain pueblo of Ronda, and you have a good idea of the brand new Hotel Molino del Puente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing