We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay around the corner from Ronda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel we were received in a (very) friendly way, and immediately received a welcoming drink, even though we booked very late (morning of the day of arrival), this was no problem at all, and we could stay in a larger room than we had booked.

You can feel every second staying here that the owners and their co-workers have put their life into making guests feel comfortable. As compared to larger hotels, your stay here will be much more rewarding as the service is personal, we came for one night but decided to stay longer.

We read the (very few) negative reviews, and understood that one relates to the nearby road and railway. I think that over the two days we spent here, maybe a total of 4 trains passed by during the day, at most, and we feel that this comment is ridiculous, also with regards to the road, yes you can hear cars passing by in the distance, but this is absolutely not disturbing at all, and at night the road is quiet, with hardly any traffic.

We also made use of the restaurant for one night, and the food was really good, as was the breakfast. We also liked the complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon :).

We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Alike a recent other reviewer I felt hosts wanted us to feel good, but I simply hated the miswording of rural pretending a cosy rustic peaceful place in nature . It would better mean here: distant from town, without view or rather view over the road with noisy cars, and best of all , the train tracks literally 50-100m from any bedroom (we changed hoping groundfloor would be moe protected and of course wee not told how naive on the contrary ). How could we pay 80€ Breakfast included for that? That's OK for a 20€ Youthhostel which I did appreciate for what it was in other times
And having a suave cocktail sweetened champagne and a rustic British chocolate cake as welcome cannot do the whole job. Add that whole everybody's taste differs , some places are more devoid of taste and others are tasteful, no comparison (se Casa grande in Arcos for an idea what tasteful could be...)
While the owners deserve anybody's admiration for the work and persistance in their restoring a molino in ruins , and sympathy for their wil to be god goats in their way, I can blame them for misleading people and asking them to cope with what they got used themselves to, this horrible train noise , without a matching price.
I can only imagine that different experiences exist due to differences of traffic depending on day season etc, just 1 was awful, and a few others till 11pm on a Friday night, a god day our host said.
Oh if you include in the please of a rural night for 80€ the smell of mold in the bedrooms and bathrooms, you should be able to score excellent!

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Pribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The experience starts with a great welcome from Elaine and Ian and family and an welcome champagne cocktail. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The heart of the Hotel is the restaurant where Ian's expertise as a Chef and Elaine's hosting skills really come into there own. Great menu, exquisite food with local ingredients and a good wine list, our tip is go with the Chef's favourite! There was also a very interesting Wine tasting arranged at a local organic winery. Excellent local wines to taste and buy.
We also enjoyed the fresh air during our walks in the lovely dually countryside surroundings.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked the 3 day package and it was excellent value for money. Right from the first telephone conversation with Elaine, we felt wanted and welcome. Having driven through the National Park from Coin, which was wonderful, we were met, made welcome and shown to our room. We were presented with Champagne cocktails which we enjoyed in this late afternoon on our lovely terrace. We ate each night in the hotel (the second night being the Gala dinner) and the food really is great. We felt as though we were among family and enjoyed meeting the other guests. We explored the local area and did a couple of the walks recommended by the family - do as, they are worth it and not too challenging. I can think of lots of friends I want to take there to stay and to walk again and to then kick back with good food and wine - if you like good wine, thy the wine of Ronda - superb. Enjoy the experience - it is a little gem of a place with very simple but lovely style, beautiful surroundings and lovely hosts and staff.

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms and choose according to your personal choice - she/they will listen to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After looking at the reviews here, I hurried to book in here. I first got an email with the directions to the hotel, then as soon as we arrived, we got 2 flutes of Champagne, and a welcome from all the family....the room was so clean, very nice with a balcony on a little creek and very nice garden with a lot of trees, we got dinner and it was the best ever ravioli that my hubby had ever tasted, he said...then the steak was really yummy. I had a nicely set plate with smoked salmon as a first course then Chicken for main dish, my mouth is still watering just thinking about it....the breakfast is also great with homemade bread...... they also serve coffee and cakes in the afternoon for free at the reading room but we were not there in the afternoon.....the next night we ate in Ronda but it was not as good as in the hotel, but when we came back to the hotel we had a drink at the bar and we talked for hours with the owners, Ian and Elaine are very professional and very friendly.....we wish them the best and we would go back for sure....I forgot to say, Ronda is a beautiful little town

Room Tip: You have to try the food at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended eating here as an alternative to the standard fare in Ronda which was our main place to eat as there isn't much choice in Montecorto.
I'm still basking in the memory of the most gorgeous steak, and my partner's still rubbing his belly after the incredible home made banoffie pie.
Lorna and Elaine's hospitality was the best I've experienced in a while - home or away - and Ian's skills at cooking big plates of tasty food is the reason we'll be going back a couple of times before we leave to head back to Scotland.
Just fantastic :)

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank feebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A group of us stayed here for a friend's birthday, who is particularly fussy.
Firstly if you are looking for the hight of luxury this is not for you. This would be a shame as you would miss out on a really lovely experience.
The room was comfortable the bathroom was good with a separate shower..
The food is wonderful & breakfast is a real treat.
The owners & staff are hard working & friendly.
If you are near Ronda this Hotel is well worth the detour.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gastromanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
249 reviews
2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#3 of 40 in Ronda
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Arco
Hotel Molino del Arco
#14 of 40 in Ronda
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda

Address: Lugar Partido Rural Fuente de La Higuera 7, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £58 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a well earned break - then this atmospheric new hotel converted from an old mill is the perfect escape Picture an 18th century old olive and flour mill converted into a luxury 10-bedroom hotel, set in stunning landscaped gardens scented with fruit trees and just five minutes from the historical mountain pueblo of Ronda, and you have a good idea of the brand new Hotel Molino del Puente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing