We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're visiting Ronda, you must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Last year, my daughter and her then fiancé Paul went to Spain to look for the ideal place to have their wedding celebrations. They looked at 4 hotels along the coast before going up into the mountains and finally deciding (after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor!) on the Hotel Molino del Puente in Ronda. What a find!! This small hotel is run by Elaine and Ian who are excellent hosts; really attentive and work incredibly hard to please their guests; nothing is too much trouble.

The bedroom was very comfortable, beautifully decorated and clean; the bathroom was very spacious with a shower and a bath; we had room 7 (with a corner bath) which overlooked the pool and garden. The pool is clean and refreshing which was just what we needed as it was 35°! We took over the whole 10 rooms for 3 days and the staff did everything they could to make us welcome.

We had a barbecue on the Thursday evening, Friday was the wedding breakfast which consisted of a fabulous five course banquet and on Saturday we had the best Paella ever! The food here is outstanding; delicious, very fresh and beautifully presented.

Elaine’s help was invaluable; she provided information to help organise the wedding service, taxis for all the guests to and from the service, the cake, the vintage car, the flowers …. the list goes on, and she is so calm and laid back!!!

If you are considering staying here; do it; you won’t be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsFarnboroughUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

We were in Ronda for a close friend's wedding, the hotel was fantastic and made the whole wedding the resounding success that it was. Nothing was too much trouble for Elaine and her team! We were made to feel like part of the family. The facilities are fantastic and the close distance to Ronda makes seeing the sights very easy! I will certainly be returning to visit! Roll on next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Beautiful location, gorgeous weather, wonderful hosts and fabulous rooms, and delicious food.What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emotional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I stayed at the Molino as part of a large group for a friends wedding. The organisation and relaxed atmosphere really makes you feel at home. Ian and Elaine really couldnt do more to make our stay relaxed and special. No ask was too big or a hassle for them.
The food is simply amazing, every meal from tapas during the day to a fully blown wedding meal was outstanding.
I couldnt have wanted for more and would recommend staying with Ian and Elaine to anyone. I am certainly trying to find reasons to go back sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_Wilson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda did a fantastic job looking after the bride and groom and their family for wedding celebrations in sunny Spain.

I was with the rest of the wedding group down the road in another hotel but we spent most of our time at Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda.

Fantastic food especially the 5 course wedding dinner, the opening night bbq and the paella night.

A friendly English couple run the place.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

I've just got back from my stay at Hotel Molino del Puente Rhonda for a friend's wedding, and I can honestly say the amazing time I had was massively enhanced by Elaine and Ian's hospitality. Nothing was too big a hassle for them - from making endless (and I really mean endless) jugs of sangria at all hours of the day and night, to cooking a vegan 5 course meal on the wedding day (and amazing food the rest of the holiday too!) and letting me borrow their laptop and even Ian's sunglasses at one point.

I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for something more personal than your standard hotel, and especially for anyone looking to go away as a big group as we id.

Thanks for a great time guys!

Louise

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubelou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My new wife and I got married in Ronda last week and we stayed for 3 nights at the Molino del Puente, booking out all 10 rooms for our guests. Elaine and Ian were the most wonderful hosts, catering for us and our 50 guests morning, noon and night.

On Thursday we had a Wedding Eve BBQ, with a fantastic selection of meats and salad. Most guests had just arrived and this was a great way to relax and prepare ourselves for the days ahead.

Friday was the day of our wedding, and after a ceremony in the Palacio de Mondragon we returned to the Molino del Puente where we had canapes and pink champagne for an hour, whilst being serenaded by a local band, The Malaga Minstrels. After this we had our wedding breakfast, which was a 5 course meal, each course being accompanied by a complimenting wine. The owner, Ian, is also the Chef, and as many of our guests would confirm, his food is simply exquisite - especially the sea bass!

Saturday was our final night, and what better way to see us off than to have a traditional Spanish Paella cooked al fresco, accompanied by free flowing beer and sangria. Since we had a number of vegetarians and vegans in our group (including the bride), Elaine and Ian always made sure there was an equally delicious vegetarian alternative available at all times.

When planning the wedding, Elaine helped organise everything from the place we held the ceremony, to the musicians, the flowers and the cake. We had visited the Molino twice in the year before to sample their fantastic cuisine and hospitality, so when it came to the day we felt totally at ease with Elaine and Ian looking after us, and they did not let us down. I have to say that the weekend could not have been more perfect.

Thank you to everyone at Molino del Puente!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Farnborough_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#4 of 40 in Ronda
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,917 reviews
1.8 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda

Address: Lugar Partido Rural Fuente de La Higuera 7, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £62 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a well earned break - then this atmospheric new hotel converted from an old mill is the perfect escape Picture an 18th century old olive and flour mill converted into a luxury 10-bedroom hotel, set in stunning landscaped gardens scented with fruit trees and just five minutes from the historical mountain pueblo of Ronda, and you have a good idea of the brand new Hotel Molino del Puente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing