We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern inside,very convenient”
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hotel Ronda sits just across the New Bridge (circa 1751) in the old part of the city. While the exterior is old and in keeping with the area the interior is quite modern. Their advertising describes it as minimalist and indeed it is. Don't worry, there is everything you will need. There is no refrigerator in the room but I asked Sole to refrigerate something for me and she did.

The bathroom too is thoroughly modern with a good shower and scalding hot water so be careful.

Sole, who met us at the door when we arrived is a bundle of energy. She speaks English and was most helpful in every way. On our first morning I was in the lobby when she burst in saying "come, come" leading me outdoors to watch a hot air balloon ascending. She also made a great recommendation for a restaurant.

There is some coffee in the mornings to kick start your day and lots of reading material.

This a very reasonably priced hotel, well run and with very personal service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

This very pleasant small hotel is situated in the old town not far from the new bridge and is within walking distance of most of the sights of Ronda. Sole welcomed us and showed us to our room which was thoughtfully provided with an electric jug so we could make a cup of tea. There were two large beds in the room. The bathroom toiletries even included toothbrushes. A downside of our room was that the window opened onto the street so people walking by could look in and we could hear voices. Formal breakfast is not offered however coffee, fruit and biscuits are available in the lobby and best consumed on the rooftop terrace in the morning cool.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Picked because of previous reviews. We stayed 3 nights in this very well run tiny hotel We had a beautiful clean cool room to come back to after some very warm walks. The service is superb and the lady even tolerated my poor Spanish when her English was much better. A great stay. Muchos gracias.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruralguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great time staying at this little hotel. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Great location on Ronda & close to new & old parts if Ronda. Came in after 7 pm and lady was there to greet us and direct us to good parking. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank puffinjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sole and Nieves were the best hosts in Spain! Gorgeous, clean and friendly hotel. Was one of the highlights of Spain. Small hotel ( used to be the family home) 7 rooms and spacious. One of our party had a birthday and the girls produced a glass of champagne and chocolates for all! Just like a lovely family. Stayed for 4 nights and wish it could have been longer. Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Sole also provided a great itinerary for visiting the white hill towns nearby. Lovely casual breakfast in the foyer. We'll return!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bunnyrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Absolutely lovely people running this hotel,
could not have been more friendly or helpful
great location in old part of town the is rated
as a one star but the two ladies that run the
the place are both stars themselves this adds
up to three stars would definitely recommend
this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed one night - arrived in the heat of the day - once we settled in we were offered cold drinks free of charge, charming hotel and the lady that seemed to run it was lovely, rooms were comfortable showers were strong and hot, situation was perfect almost next to the bridge in the old quarter. Although you could park outside and unload your cases you had to move the cars and parking was 5mins away. also no lifts so it would be best to book a ground floor room if you have heavy cases. fresh tea and coffee in the morning was included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzzee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#5 of 40 in Ronda
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing