We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small,Comfortable & friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small,Comfortable & friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, small comfortable hotel own by very friendly owners. I booked a night as a single owner. The owner was very honest to point out they will charge me lower as they charge lower for a single sleeper for their double room despite book.com quoted a higher price which I booked from.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ellipses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    90
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
236
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This small hotel in the centre of Ronda was converted from the owners' family home and so has no parking. The sisters are friendly and helpful but only Sole speaks English. The rooms are small but adequate with coffee/tea facility. They do not claim to serve breakfast but we found the biscuits and fruit sufficient, although the coffee was rather second rate. It is perfectly acceptable for one night which is all you need to spend in Ronda.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hotel Ronda sits just across the New Bridge (circa 1751) in the old part of the city. While the exterior is old and in keeping with the area the interior is quite modern. Their advertising describes it as minimalist and indeed it is. Don't worry, there is everything you will need. There is no refrigerator in the room but I asked Sole to refrigerate something for me and she did.

The bathroom too is thoroughly modern with a good shower and scalding hot water so be careful.

Sole, who met us at the door when we arrived is a bundle of energy. She speaks English and was most helpful in every way. On our first morning I was in the lobby when she burst in saying "come, come" leading me outdoors to watch a hot air balloon ascending. She also made a great recommendation for a restaurant.

There is some coffee in the mornings to kick start your day and lots of reading material.

This a very reasonably priced hotel, well run and with very personal service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This very pleasant small hotel is situated in the old town not far from the new bridge and is within walking distance of most of the sights of Ronda. Sole welcomed us and showed us to our room which was thoughtfully provided with an electric jug so we could make a cup of tea. There were two large beds in the room. The bathroom toiletries even included toothbrushes. A downside of our room was that the window opened onto the street so people walking by could look in and we could hear voices. Formal breakfast is not offered however coffee, fruit and biscuits are available in the lobby and best consumed on the rooftop terrace in the morning cool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Picked because of previous reviews. We stayed 3 nights in this very well run tiny hotel We had a beautiful clean cool room to come back to after some very warm walks. The service is superb and the lady even tolerated my poor Spanish when her English was much better. A great stay. Muchos gracias.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great time staying at this little hotel. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Great location on Ronda & close to new & old parts if Ronda. Came in after 7 pm and lady was there to greet us and direct us to good parking. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank puffinjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sole and Nieves were the best hosts in Spain! Gorgeous, clean and friendly hotel. Was one of the highlights of Spain. Small hotel ( used to be the family home) 7 rooms and spacious. One of our party had a birthday and the girls produced a glass of champagne and chocolates for all! Just like a lovely family. Stayed for 4 nights and wish it could have been longer. Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Sole also provided a great itinerary for visiting the white hill towns nearby. Lovely casual breakfast in the foyer. We'll return!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnyrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Property: Hotel Ronda
Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing