We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for money in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
SE England
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Value for money in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in Ronda for one night, the place is easy to find (well for a Spanish city it was). Although there is no parking there, you can offload easily and guidance to parking is easy. The owner was friendly and very helpful. Although she does not offer breakfast she will supply a very good one to your room at minimal cost.... This basic hotel was good value for money in a great location. If you want all the bells and whistles of a upmarket hotel this is not for you. but I could not fault it for what they charged.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Fred48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    90
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
236
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel Ronda is in the absolute best location for exploring the area, everything is a short walking distance from here. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The room and bathroom were so clean and fresh. They even provided a nice little breakfast on the terrace which has a beautiful view. The best thing about hotel Ronda is that it is run by two sweet sisters, that were born in and grew up in that same hotel. They changed it into a hotel about 10 years ago. Their attentive and caring service can't be compared with other hotel options nearby. When we arrived one of the sisters drove me to our car just to get our luggage and to make sure we parked in a good location. I can't say enough good things about this place. It was hard to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peerey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

A small hotel just over the bridge in the old town. Very comfortable bed, nice staff. On a quiet little side street. Park in the lot under the Plaza de Socorro and walk to the hotel, much easier than trying to park closer. And they will validate parking.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenr661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Spotlessly clean. Great shower & plenty of space for toiletries! Wi-fi great. Breakfast was a beautiful surprise - Enjoy! Great location just minutes from the "new" bridge. Sat Nav managed to find it. We parked our car in the new part of town (not in the hotel recommended car park) but sadly got our aerial stolen :-( Hotel provided access to a PC & printer if required and had lots of info on area & further afield. A great base for exploring Ronda & the surrounding area.
We ate at a restaurant recommended by the hotel which was excellent. A great bottle of local wine but be warned the chicken caesar salad starter was more than large enough for a main course.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one night in Ronda and were delighted by Hotel Ronda. Charming and authentic old Spanish feeling place with modern touches. The woman at the desk was great. She gave us a map and showed us all the sights. Excellent breakfast brought into our room. Good water pressure. Good bed for a great night of sleep.Electric kettle in the room. Fabulous view from our room. Really special. Romantic.

Room Tip: Try to get room 1 so you can have two windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeacherRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Two restful nights here in the peaceful ancient city, we could explore it fully at our ease after delicious breakfasts in bed. This tiny hotel is expertly run by its helpful owners. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Ronda for our honeymoon. It's a great little place. It's clean, has all the modern amenities allbeit a little small. The owner runs the front desk and is extremely helpful; she asked what time we wanted breakfast and at 9am she knocked and rolled in a fitting breakfast. The other review about a small cart in the bathroom is spot on. I definitely want to stay there again. The only downside is the location is through narrow streets and parking is at a remote lot about 5 minutes walking. But if you are just walking around down and taking in the gorgeous view of the bridge and gorge then it is perfect. Park the car and comeback to it when you leave for Malaga, Seville, or Cordoba, in the mean while enjoying the sites of Ronda. Also on a side note, if you are coming up from Malagas specifically Gibraltar the road over is winding and mountainous, it is far easier to get to Ronda from Seville.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorjuan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Property: Hotel Ronda
Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing